Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Off Topic > Chat

Old 03-06-2008, 05:05 PM   #1
Vicious
Nothing left to believe in

Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
For the Older, Married Fellows Here

Was it strainful during your engagement period? I ask because I'm getting stressed the fuck out right now. Basic rundown of the situation:

I'm 22 and my fiance is 23
I work as a Fire Technologist (basically I burn things) and she's graduating soon
We've basically figured out when/where we'd like to have the wedding (This upcoming fall in this small town where her aunt lives)
Aside from that, nothing has been done (we're both very busy at the moment)

All that's fine, here are the problems:

I've been busting my ass paying off my debts, rent, food, and our general entertainment. Basically this means I've only been able to put a few hundred away for the wedding. I don't think we'll be paying for it (her family is very well off as is mine) but I'd still like to know we can if all else fails. You know?

I used to work as a government contractor in New Jersey (where my family is) so her and her friend rented this tiny ass apartment and I helped pay for it from the distance. Then I moved back down here (Virginia) and now we're all cramped up in this tiny 5-600 square foot apartment with 3 people, 2 dogs, a turtle and a chinchilla.

Embarrassing as it is, I must confess that we've gone from our normal sex life (3-5 times a week) to a horrid excuse for one (1-2 a month). I will admit, it's very frustrating for me because it's one of those time scheduling things (as well as a lack of a private room in our current apartment). I hope this will come to an end once we have a door we can close and lock (end of this month). Still, was this something that happened to any of you in your pre-wedding state?