Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Help & Technical > Server Administration

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2007, 06:19 AM   #1
supermj
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
What tic rate works well for ff???

I searched and could not find it right of hand. I have a server going up and just wanted to make sure that doing 66 tic would not mess things up. What is recommended?
supermj is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 06:46 AM   #2
Ihmhi
[AE] 0112 Ihmhi *SJB
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Ihmhi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Newark, NJ, United States
Class/Position: A little bit o' everythin'
Gametype: Also a little bit o' everythin'
Affiliations: [AE] Asseater, *SJB Straight Jacket Brigade
Posts Rated Helpful 3 Times
Send a message via AIM to Ihmhi Send a message via MSN to Ihmhi Send a message via Yahoo to Ihmhi
33, so say the devs to us on the beta forums.
__________________
Support FF:
Anime: The Thread: Reloaded
The one and only anime thread on these here forums.

Select the pistol, and then, select your horse.
Ihmhi is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 07:00 AM   #3
Defrag
Retired FF Staff
 
Defrag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
AFAIK you'll encounter 'issues' if you push it up past 66. 33 is probably a good bet.
__________________
Fortress Forever.
Level Designer, Gameplay Dude and whatnot.
Defrag is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 07:34 AM   #4
supermj
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Thanks for the quick response!!!
supermj is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 08:22 AM   #5
Altar
Guest
 
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Defrag
AFAIK you'll encounter 'issues' if you push it up past 66. 33 is probably a good bet.
Good to know, I was about to run a 100 tickrate server Is there any documentation about the server configuration ?
  Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 09:53 AM   #6
Darkstar
Guest
 
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Altar
Good to know, I was about to run a 100 tickrate server Is there any documentation about the server configuration ?
I don't think it'll actually allow you to do 100, I tried doing a 100 tickrate and it set it to 66 instead. Glad I looked here if anything beyond 66 causes problems
  Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 09:59 AM   #7
Defrag
Retired FF Staff
 
Defrag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
I think the tickrate is clamped in code right now.
__________________
Fortress Forever.
Level Designer, Gameplay Dude and whatnot.
Defrag is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.