Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Off Topic > Tech

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-12-2011, 10:58 PM   #1
9u-9u-9u
Beta Tester
 
9u-9u-9u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Class/Position: Demoman
Gametype: pipe spawn
Posts Rated Helpful 126 Times
good speedhacks for single player games?

I started playing gothic 2 and found there's no fast travel so I have to run everywhere.

does anyone know of any simple programs that speed up everything in your game? I want to run really fast so it doesn't take an hour to get back to an earlier town.

I used to have one but it only worked for windows 98 and it sped up any program I opened on my computer.. it was interesting. it even worked on tfc lol (uh.. I didn't use it). and would make you 10-minutes idle on chat programs in a few seconds. but I've been wanting to find one because it'd come in handy for stuff like this.
9u-9u-9u is offline   Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
Old 07-12-2011, 11:43 PM   #2
hlstriker
QUAD ROCKET
Server Owner
Fortress Forever Staff
 
hlstriker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Class/Position: Soldier
Gametype: Rocket Jumping
Affiliations: -g1 ]qS[ -eC- :e0: [ESAD]
Posts Rated Helpful 11 Times
You can try cheat engine. I'm not sure if it's still virus free or not though lol.
hlstriker is offline   Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
Old 07-13-2011, 06:03 AM   #3
FreaK367
Everyones favorite FreaK
D&A Member
 
FreaK367's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: England
Class/Position: Scout, Engineer and Sniper
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Posts Rated Helpful 17 Times
The only one I could recommend that would most likely work, also works in all Source games as well as other games, because I used to use it in DoD:S and CS:S to annoy foreign people.

So I'm not sharing it. , because it probably works in FF aswell, and I don't want to be giving any potential hackers the tools to hack.

What I usually do for singleplayer games, is just download a Trainer, which is a program that you run before and throughout playing the game that allows you through pressing certain keys to modify the game, typical settings would be to add currency or to enable god mode. But if other people are having the same problem as you, then there may be a trainer out there for Gothic 2 that increases running speed or allows you to teleport to different locations.

Google around for trainers that could help, or see if you can find other people with your problem talking about it on gaming forums, because I often find that's a good place to look for solutions, it could even be some simple code to edit within the game directory.
FreaK367 is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 07-13-2011, 10:59 AM   #4
9u-9u-9u
Beta Tester
 
9u-9u-9u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Class/Position: Demoman
Gametype: pipe spawn
Posts Rated Helpful 126 Times
thanks hlstriker I'll look into it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by FreaK367 View Post
So I'm not sharing it. , because it probably works in FF aswell, and I don't want to be giving any potential hackers the tools to hack.
where is the "this post is rated unhelpful" button
9u-9u-9u is offline   Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
Old 07-13-2011, 04:25 PM   #5
FreaK367
Everyones favorite FreaK
D&A Member
 
FreaK367's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: England
Class/Position: Scout, Engineer and Sniper
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Posts Rated Helpful 17 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by 9u-9u-9u View Post
thanks hlstriker I'll look into it.

where is the "this post is rated unhelpful" button
Haha , sorry I couldn't help much, but you mentioned in your first post you used to have something that sped up programs on your PC, sounds like it could be similar to what I would recommend, so if you know the name of it, try and look for a more up to date version.
FreaK367 is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 07-13-2011, 11:53 PM   #6
Pixel
if(0>1){printf("broked");}
Beta Tester
 
Pixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Amerika
Class/Position: O
Posts Rated Helpful 3 Times
I think its called SpeederXP
Pixel is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.