Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Off Topic > Tech

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-27-2010, 04:59 AM   #1
Mooga
Colorless FTW
D&A Member
Beta Tester
 
Mooga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: A Small Box
Affiliations: SRCDS.com
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
Firefox Process not ending

When I close Firefox, often the process doesn't end so next time I try to open up firefox I have to manually kill the process. I copied over this profile from my other computer. Any ideas? I can't quite replicated it. Sometimes it happens, sometimes not.
__________________
~ Mooga ...w00t?
SRCDS.com | Twitter
Mooga is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-27-2010, 05:30 AM   #2
Pixel
if(0>1){printf("broked");}
Beta Tester
 
Pixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Amerika
Class/Position: O
Posts Rated Helpful 3 Times
From my experience, its caused by bad extensions.
Pixel is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-27-2010, 10:31 AM   #3
mervaka
A Very Sound Guy!
Fortress Forever Staff
 
mervaka's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: UK
Posts Rated Helpful 15 Times
seconded.
mervaka is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-27-2010, 07:58 PM   #4
Innoc
Hitman 2 1 Actual
 
Innoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: "Oscar Mike"
Gametype: FPS or RTS (just say NO to MMO)
Affiliations: Your Mom
Posts Rated Helpful 8 Times
Send a message via ICQ to Innoc Send a message via AIM to Innoc Send a message via MSN to Innoc Send a message via Yahoo to Innoc
Quote:
Originally Posted by mervaka View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pixel View Post
From my experience, its caused by bad extensions.
seconded.
Thirded. Or Antivirus hanging the process. A little more info might help drill into this.
__________________
Mooga on Obama: He can cut taxes. Actually do something useful. Punch Nancy Pelosi in the face. Just to name a few.

You eventually run out of other people's money to spend.
Innoc is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-28-2010, 05:00 AM   #5
Dexter
internet user
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Dexter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 42 Times
I was getting this on 3.6 while using no extensions so I stopped using FF :/
__________________
9:17 PM - DEXTER: can you teach me how to play o
9:17 PM - squeek.: you jump a lot
9:18 PM - squeek.: and do sweet moves

8:55 PM - FDA: fart in you fridge and blame it on wild animals
Dexter is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-28-2010, 07:08 AM   #6
Mooga
Colorless FTW
D&A Member
Beta Tester
 
Mooga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: A Small Box
Affiliations: SRCDS.com
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
I'm going to try updating java and flash to see if it helps...
__________________
~ Mooga ...w00t?
SRCDS.com | Twitter
Mooga is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-28-2010, 02:45 PM   #7
Lost
Fear teh crowbar.
Retired FF Staff
 
Lost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Oklahoma
Gametype: CTF ftw, yeh
Posts Rated Helpful 6 Times
Send a message via Yahoo to Lost
I have this problem occasionally, but I don't know if that's because Win7 fixes it itself. When I load it and it tells me Firefox is already running, I try again and it works.
__________________
Do what you want cuz a pirate is free!

You are a pirate!
Lost is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.