Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Help & Technical > Server/Player Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2008, 11:13 PM   #1
Rawh
FF Whiner
Server Owner
Beta Tester
 
Rawh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hilversum
Class/Position: D Engy, D Soldier
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
Servers with 100tickrate hostnames...

...are a lie?

To my knowing you can't get higher the a tickrate of 33 (under linux).
I've tried to put it to 66 once and it just stayed at 33.

Anyone around who has been able to put it on something higher then 33 or will this just cause major server issues?
Rawh is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 11-09-2008, 11:25 PM   #2
Scuzzy
D&A Member
Retired FF Staff
 
Scuzzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Server: 206.217.134.170:27016
Posts Rated Helpful 2 Times
We've got ours set to 100 from the command line, never had a problem... We're a windows box though.

Scuzzy
__________________
"Player Quality, not Quantity, is what we strive for." - The LLama Wrangler
"A clan is defined by the nature of it's enemies. - The Llama Wrangler
Scuzzy is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 11-09-2008, 11:56 PM   #3
Rawh
FF Whiner
Server Owner
Beta Tester
 
Rawh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hilversum
Class/Position: D Engy, D Soldier
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
Could be a linux & windows thing then? I just can't seem to get it past 33
Rawh is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.