Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Help & Technical > Server/Player Discussion

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-10-2011, 09:22 PM   #1
Agent Buckshot Moose
Wiki Standards Team
Wiki Team
 
Agent Buckshot Moose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Geokill's closet
Class/Position: Sniper/Demoman
Gametype: CTF
Affiliations: :e0: Co-leader
Posts Rated Helpful 6 Times
HW with MIRVs on TALOS?

Does TALOS have some kind of mod that gives the HW Guy MIRVs? I also noticed his overpressure was a bit different...
Agent Buckshot Moose is offline  


Old 07-11-2011, 12:31 AM   #2
Elmo
Gets tickled by FF
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Elmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Class/Position: Med Solly HW
Gametype: Any/CTF
Posts Rated Helpful 41 Times
I bloody hope not.. I believe it is possible that they can do that using the config files. It's about time we put all our player config in code rather than in files so theres no discrepencies between servers.
__________________
Support FF:
Done: ff_monkey
Done: ff_bases
Done: ff_warpath
Forever Doing: ff_medieval (beta#99999999)

Last edited by Elmo; 07-11-2011 at 12:31 AM.
Elmo is offline  


Old 07-11-2011, 01:16 AM   #3
FreaK367
Everyones favorite FreaK
D&A Member
 
FreaK367's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: England
Class/Position: Scout, Engineer and Sniper
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Posts Rated Helpful 17 Times
Yeah I was on Talos earlier, I was a Heavy trying to defend the flag, and I dropped a "slow grenade" at my feet, to then realise it was a MIRV after it blew up _

I hope they change it back, otherwise new people are just going to get confused between servers.
FreaK367 is offline  


Old 07-11-2011, 03:59 AM   #4
Iggy
Heartless Threadkiller
Beta Tester
Forum Moderator
 
Iggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Class/Position: D-Solly / O-Medic
Gametype: CTF
Affiliations: [AE] AssEaters
Posts Rated Helpful 42 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elmo View Post
I bloody hope not.. I believe it is possible that they can do that using the config files. It's about time we put all our player config in code rather than in files so theres no discrepencies between servers.
I hope you're not going to lock the keys that can do whatever the player usually used configs for. I don't use the stock key config, and being forced to would be a serious turn off.

I have no problem with locking the actual abilities.... that should be done anyway. In fact, I thought it was.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by zSilver_Fox
See kids? Only Iggy and FT are good enough to post when high.
Publishers Website My book on BN.com My book on Amazon.com

Friend me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
Iggy is offline  


Old 07-11-2011, 04:09 AM   #5
Crazycarl
D&A Member
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Crazycarl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 31 Times
ff_playerclass_hwguy.txt
Code:
PlayerClassData
{
	"slot"				"6"
	"classname"			"hwguy"

	// Text
	"printname"			"#FF_PLAYER_HWGUY"
	"description"			"#FF_HELP_HWGUY"

	// Model
	"model"				"models/player/hwguy/hwguy.mdl"

	// Health & Armour
	"max_armour"			"300"
	"initial_armour"		"150"
	"armour_type"			"8" // this means 0.8
	"health"			"100"

	"speed"				"230" //5% add was 241
	
	// Weapns to automatically equip the class with
	ArmamentsData
	{
		"weapon"	"ff_weapon_crowbar"
		"weapon"	"ff_weapon_shotgun"
		"weapon"	"ff_weapon_supershotgun"
		"weapon"	"ff_weapon_assaultcannon"
	}

	"primary_classname"		"ff_grenade_normal"
	"primary_initial"		"2"
	"primary_max"			"2"

	"secondary_classname"		"ff_grenade_slowfield"
	"secondary_initial"		"1"
	"secondary_max"			"2"


	// Ammo amounts for the player
	AmmoData
	{
		"AMMO_SHELLS"		"200"
		"AMMO_NAILS"		"0"
		"AMMO_CELLS"		"30"
		"AMMO_ROCKETS"		"0"
		"AMMO_DETPACK"		"0"
		"AMMO_MANCANNON"	"0"
	}

	MaxAmmoData
	{
		"AMMO_SHELLS"		"200"
		"AMMO_NAILS"		"200"
		"AMMO_CELLS"		"50"
		"AMMO_ROCKETS"		"25"
		"AMMO_DETPACK"		"0"
		"AMMO_MANCANNON"	"0"
	}
}
Crazycarl is offline  


Old 07-11-2011, 05:35 AM   #6
hlstriker
QUAD ROCKET
Server Owner
Fortress Forever Staff
 
hlstriker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Class/Position: Soldier
Gametype: Rocket Jumping
Affiliations: -g1 ]qS[ -eC- :e0: [ESAD]
Posts Rated Helpful 11 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iggy View Post
I hope you're not going to lock the keys that can do whatever the player usually used configs for. I don't use the stock key config, and being forced to would be a serious turn off.
I'm pretty sure he's talking about the configs like Carl posted above and not the clients config.
hlstriker is offline  


1 members found this post helpful.
Old 07-11-2011, 06:22 AM   #7
squeek.
Stuff Do-er
Lua Team
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
squeek.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Northern California
Class/Position: Rallygun Shooter
Gametype: Conc tag (you just wait)
Affiliations: Mustache Brigade
Posts Rated Helpful 352 Times
Send a message via AIM to squeek.
Yeah, he meant script not config. This has nothing to do with the /cfg/ folder at all.
__________________
#FF.Pickup Fortress-Forever pickups

My Non-official Maps
Released FF_DM_Squeek - FF_2Mesa3_Classic - FF_Siege_Classic
Beta FF_Myth - FF_Redlight_Greenlight

Sick of the people on the internet, always moanin'. They just moan.
- Karl Pilkington
squeek. is offline  


1 members found this post helpful.
Old 07-12-2011, 08:32 PM   #8
WiFiDi
Beta Tester
 
WiFiDi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Class/Position: Soldier
Gametype: Capture the Flag is there any other
Posts Rated Helpful 26 Times
well on there server they got rid of the slow-field, (put the mirv back.) added the spy gass back in. super buffed the lazer grenade (2 hit kills).

i told them i didn't think the devs were gonna like this. back when it was just he spy gass they added back in. they said they don't give a fuck what the devs think. (one of the admins i can't remember who.)
__________________
WiFi's Stream
Support FF:
Failure is always an option.
It's a happy massacre?! (yes, yes it is!)
To make most awesome thing in universe combine Bears and Nicholas Cage!
and remember kids, we didn't start the flame-war!
WiFiDi is offline  


Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.