Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Editing > Modding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2008, 05:18 PM   #1
OverdrivE
Features-
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Ephrata, PA
Class/Position: Soldier D
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Affiliations: GoodFellas
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
[REQUEST] Zoom Script

I used to have a zoom script in tfc that would zoom in 15 FOV every time u would hit up mwheelup. I still have it and tried to transfer it and it says unknown command dv1 :/. If someone could figure out how to do it would be very appreciative.

//--* Zoom
alias ZoomIn "ZoomIn1"
alias ZoomIn1 "fov 80; alias ZoomIn ZoomIn2; alias ZoomOut ZoomOut1; dv1; echo nOthing: Zoom Level 1; dv0"
alias ZoomIn2 "fov 70; alias ZoomIn ZoomIn3; alias ZoomOut ZoomOut2; dv1; echo nOthing: Zoom Level 2; dv0"
alias ZoomIn3 "fov 60; alias ZoomIn ZoomIn4; alias ZoomOut ZoomOut3; dv1; echo nOthing: Zoom Level 3; dv0"
alias ZoomIn4 "fov 50; alias ZoomIn ZoomIn5; alias ZoomOut ZoomOut4; dv1; echo nOthing: Zoom Level 4; dv0"
alias ZoomIn5 "fov 40; alias ZoomIn ZoomIn6; alias ZoomOut ZoomOut5; dv1; echo nOthing: Zoom Level 5; dv0"
alias ZoomIn6 "fov 30; alias ZoomIn ZoomIn7; alias ZoomOut ZoomOut6; dv1; echo nOthing: Zoom Level 6; dv0"
alias ZoomIn7 "fov 20; alias ZoomIn ZoomIn8; alias ZoomOut ZoomOut7; dv1; echo nOthing: Zoom Level 7; dv0"
alias ZoomIn8 "fov 10; alias ZoomOut ZoomOut8; dv1; echo nOthing: Zoom Level 8; dv0"

alias ZoomOut "ZoomOut1"
alias ZoomOut8 "fov 20; alias ZoomOut ZoomOut7; alias ZoomIn ZoomIn8; dv1; echo nOthing: Zoom Level 7; dv0"
alias ZoomOut7 "fov 30; alias ZoomOut ZoomOut6; alias ZoomIn ZoomIn7; dv1; echo nOthing: Zoom Level 6; dv0"
alias ZoomOut6 "fov 40; alias ZoomOut ZoomOut5; alias ZoomIn ZoomIn6; dv1; echo nOthing: Zoom Level 5; dv0"
alias ZoomOut5 "fov 50; alias ZoomOut ZoomOut4; alias ZoomIn ZoomIn5; dv1; echo nOthing: Zoom Level 4; dv0"
alias ZoomOut4 "fov 60; alias ZoomOut ZoomOut3; alias ZoomIn ZoomIn4; dv1; echo nOthing: Zoom Level 3; dv0"
alias ZoomOut3 "fov 70; alias ZoomOut ZoomOut2; alias ZoomIn ZoomIn3; dv1; echo nOthing: Zoom Level 2; dv0"
alias ZoomOut2 "fov 80; alias ZoomOut ZoomOut1; alias ZoomIn ZoomIn2; dv1; echo nOthing: Zoom Level 1; dv0"
alias ZoomOut1 "fov 0; alias ZoomIn ZoomIn1; dv1; echo nOthing: Zoom Off; dv0"

//--* Binds
bind "MWHEELDOWN" "ZoomOut"
bind "MWHEELUP" "ZoomIn"
OverdrivE is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-16-2008, 06:04 PM   #2
Hammock
D&A Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 13 Times
the command is "default_fov 90" (or fov_default 90) not just "fov 90"

plus I think you can only change your fov from 70 - 120
Hammock is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-16-2008, 06:15 PM   #3
Paft
Beta Tester
 
Paft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK - http://forums.fortress-forever.com
Class/Position: [O] Med
Gametype: CTF/Skills
Posts Rated Helpful 67 Times
Quote:
// zoom
alias zoomin "default_fov 80; alias zoom zoomout"
alias zoomout "default_fov 110; alias zoom zoomin"
zoomout
bind "r" "zoom"

Last edited by Paft; 09-16-2008 at 06:23 PM.
Paft is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-16-2008, 07:32 PM   #4
StrYdeR
FFapper
 
StrYdeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Utah
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via MSN to StrYdeR
Another way.

bind "" "multvar default_fov 80 120 -1"
StrYdeR is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-16-2008, 09:09 PM   #5
Circuitous
Useless
Retired FF Staff
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Class/Position: D Soldier, O Scout
Gametype: AvD
Posts Rated Helpful 9 Times
Send a message via AIM to Circuitous Send a message via MSN to Circuitous Send a message via Yahoo to Circuitous Send a message via Skype™ to Circuitous
FOV, as mentioned, is limited to 80-120.

Also.. you don't seem to have ever alias'd dv1 and dv0, which I assume are developer on/off, in your script.
__________________
Look at all those dead links.
Circuitous is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-16-2008, 09:22 PM   #6
PartialSchism
Keep On Keepin' On
 
PartialSchism's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mississippi
Class/Position: Offense
Gametype: Fun
Affiliations: I'm bad at FF, and my customs suck
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via AIM to PartialSchism
Yea thats what i was thinking, too bad developer is a cheat in FF
PartialSchism is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-16-2008, 09:24 PM   #7
Circuitous
Useless
Retired FF Staff
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Class/Position: D Soldier, O Scout
Gametype: AvD
Posts Rated Helpful 9 Times
Send a message via AIM to Circuitous Send a message via MSN to Circuitous Send a message via Yahoo to Circuitous Send a message via Skype™ to Circuitous
No it's not. Or it shouldn't be.
__________________
Look at all those dead links.
Circuitous is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-16-2008, 09:31 PM   #8
PartialSchism
Keep On Keepin' On
 
PartialSchism's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mississippi
Class/Position: Offense
Gametype: Fun
Affiliations: I'm bad at FF, and my customs suck
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via AIM to PartialSchism
it is
PartialSchism is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-16-2008, 10:48 PM   #9
Jester
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Jester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Class/Position: O: Scout
Affiliations: {NFO} - New Family Order
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Code:
bind mwheelup "multvar default_fov 80 120 .9"
bind mwheeldown "multvar default_fov 80 120 1.1"
Jester is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-17-2008, 08:18 AM   #10
Paft
Beta Tester
 
Paft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK - http://forums.fortress-forever.com
Class/Position: [O] Med
Gametype: CTF/Skills
Posts Rated Helpful 67 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by StrYdeR/Jester
Another way.

bind "" "multvar default_fov 80 120 -1"
Cool. Can you tell I'm not familiar with the source engine :}

What is the bits after the fovs? Zoom sens?
Paft is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-17-2008, 08:51 AM   #11
Jester
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Jester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Class/Position: O: Scout
Affiliations: {NFO} - New Family Order
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
It works like "multvar <variable> <min to go to> <max to go to> <amount to multiply by>"
Jester is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.