Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Community > Tips and Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2008, 11:16 PM   #1
Rehab
 
Rehab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: NC
Affiliations: None
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Pyro script

Could someone please work on the following script/bind for the pyro class?

I would like to be able to fire the flamethrower with the left mouse key, and the cannon with the right. Is this possible?

Last edited by Rehab; 08-10-2008 at 11:22 PM.
Rehab is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 08-10-2008, 11:31 PM   #2
Circuitous
Useless
Retired FF Staff
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Class/Position: D Soldier, O Scout
Gametype: AvD
Posts Rated Helpful 9 Times
Send a message via AIM to Circuitous Send a message via MSN to Circuitous Send a message via Yahoo to Circuitous Send a message via Skype™ to Circuitous
alias +ftburn "slot4; bind mouse1 +attack; bind mouse2 +icburn; +attack"
alias -ftburn "-attack; bind mouse1 +ftburn"

alias +icburn "slot5; bind mouse2 +attack; bind mouse1 +ftburn; +attack"
alias -icburn "-attack; bind mouse2 +icburn"

bind mouse1 "+ftburn"
bind mouse2 "+icburn"


Haven't tried it. Should work okay, let me know.
__________________
Look at all those dead links.
Circuitous is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 08-11-2008, 12:41 PM   #3
Rehab
 
Rehab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: NC
Affiliations: None
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Thanks Circuitous, I'm currently at the office, but will test this out and post the results when I get home.
Rehab is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 08-11-2008, 09:41 PM   #4
Rehab
 
Rehab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: NC
Affiliations: None
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
It seems that the script loops the command. After I hit mouse1 or mouse2 it won't stop shooting. Could you maybe just give me a script that would quick switch between the two weapons as mouse2?
Rehab is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 08-11-2008, 10:06 PM   #5
Hammock
D&A Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 13 Times
<command to set default weapon when spawning>

alias +ftburn "slot4; +attack"
alias -ftburn "-attack; slot5"
bind MOUSE1 +attack
bind MOUSE2 +ftburn


There's a command that sets your default weapon for when you spawn. I can't remember that off hand. But if you put that command in and set it to make you spawn with the IC up. This script in theory should shoot your flamethrower as long as you have mouse2 pressed, and switch back to your IC when you let go.

Haven't tried it though and I haven't looked at scripts in a long time so I could be way off.

*Edit*

And I could be wrong but wasn't the pyro one of the classes that had +attack2 switch between his weapons or something?

Last edited by Hammock; 08-11-2008 at 10:12 PM.
Hammock is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 08-11-2008, 11:02 PM   #6
im2cool4uroflolz
y halo thar
 
im2cool4uroflolz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Class/Position: Lord of Random Sentry Placement
Gametype: CTF
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
yes.
im2cool4uroflolz is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 08-12-2008, 12:35 PM   #7
Rehab
 
Rehab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: NC
Affiliations: None
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Yea I noticed last night that the quick switch was already implemented into the game. I reckon I'll stick with the default .cfg for pyro. Thanks anyways guys.
Rehab is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.