09-13-2007, 09:56 PM | #1 |
In the clouds
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Halifax, UK
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Fortress Forever basic binds/commands
Here's some help and info for those new to the game or simply needing some help:
Code:
CLASS Slot1 Slot 2 Slot 3 Slot 4 Slot 5 Slot 6 Demoman Crowbar Single Shotgun N/A Grenade Launcher Pipe Launcher Detpack Engineer Spanner Railgun Super Shotgun Dispenser Sentry Gun Hunted Umbrella N/A N/A Tommy Gun N/A Hwguy Crowbar Single Shotgun Super Shotgun N/A Assault Cannon Medic Medkit Single Shotgun Super Shotgun Super Nailgun N/A Pyro Crowbar Single Shotgun N/A Flamethrower Incendiary Cannon Scout Crowbar Single Shotgun N/A Nailgun N/A Sniper Crowbar Sniper Rifle Auto Rifle Nailgun N/A Soldier Crowbar Single Shotgun Super Shotgun N/A RPG Spy Knife Tranq Super Shotgun Nailgun N/A fov - no longer exists. Use default_fov instead. If you can't get to the console, go into Options - Keyboard - Advanced, and tick the "Enable Developer Console" option. Use the ` key to bring down the console. General commands cl_ragdoll_deathview 0/1 - When you die, your view follows your body. For instance, if your head gets blown across the map, your view is too. hud_fastswitch 0/1/2 - Quick weapon changing [can also be set via "Options - Keyboard - Advanced - Fast weapon switch] (1 = keyboard & mouse, 2 = keyboard only) dropitems - Throws the flag/item being carried discard - Drops unneeded ammo packs saveme - Call for Medic (to heal your health) engyme - Call for Engineer (to repair your armor) +medengymenu - Medic/Engy radial menu primeone - Primes one of your primary grenades. primetwo - Prime one of your secondary grenades. throwgren - Throw a primed grenade. toggleone - Primes and throws primary grenade on subsequent touches toggletwo - Primes and throws secondary grenade on subsequent touches +gren1 - Primes primary grenade -gren1 - Throws primary grenade +gren2 - Primes secondary grenade -gren2 - Throws secondary grenade cl_spawnslot slot number - Weapon slot to spawn with cl_classautokill - Die as soon as you change classes cl_grenadetimer - Timer file to use [can also be set via "Crosshairs / Timers - Timers"] cl_autoreload 0 or 1 - Automatic weapon reload changeteam - Brings up the screen to select teams changeclass - Brings up the class change screen class X - Change class : Takes effect upon next death team X - Change team : Takes effect upon next death %a - Shows your Armour %h - Shows your Health %l - Shows your Location %c - Shows your Class hud_centerid 0 or 1 - Sets player info in centre of screen net_graphpos X - Change position of net_graph info (1 is bottom right, 2 is bottom centre, 3 is bottom left) cl_hints 0 or 1 - Toggles Hints Class specific commands ******** Demoman ******** The Detpack weapon is in "slot6" "detpipe" is now gone. You must use "+attack2" to det pipes. detpack time - Sets detpack timer for specified amount of time. ******* Engineer ******* Dispenser is now "slot4" Sentry Gun is now "slot5" dispenser - To build Dispenser sentrygun - To build Sentry Gun dismantlesentry - To dismantle Sentry Gun aimsentry - Aims Sentry Gun in direction crosshairs are pointing. detdismantlesentry - Dismantles or detonate Sentry Gun depending on distance detsentry - To detonate Sentry Gun dismantledispenser - To dismantle Dispenser detdispenser - Detonates the Dispenser The above commands can all be accessed via the Engineer's "Radial Menu": +attack2 ***** Scout ***** "radar" or "+attack2" - Scout radar: Provides a snapshot of the position of enemy and friendly players. ***** Medic ***** Medkit is in "slot1", and "+attack2" can also be used ***** Sniper ***** "+attack2" - Zoom the sniper rifle *** Spy *** disguise team class - Spy disguise : [team can be color, enemy or friendly] eg: bind "x" "disguise enemy soldier" cloak - Cloak - (replaces feign) scloak - Silent Cloak - (replaces sfeign) [You cannot run and jump/bunnyhop whilst cloaked] sentrysabotage - Places sabotage unit on Sentry Gun dispensersabotage - Places sabotage unit on Dispenser The above commands can be accessed via the Spy's Radial Menu using "+attack2" *** Available Binds *** note - props to Aftershock for this. Original page (better formatted): http://www.csnation.net/view.php/csi...indlisting.csn Code:
bind listing -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ingame Key Name (Binding) - Out of Game Key Name Notes SPACE - Space Bar CAPSLOCK - Caps Lock ESCAPE - Escape F1 - F1 F2 - F2 F3 - F3 F4 - F4 F5 - F5 F6 - F6 F7 - F7 F8 - F8 F9 - F9 F10 - F10 F11 - F11 F12 - F12 PAUSE - Pause / System Break Key ` - Left Quote Also known as tilde (~) - - Hyphen (-) = - Equals Sign BACKSPACE - Backspace TAB - Tab Key ] - Right Bracket \ - Forward Slash SEMICOLON - Semicolon (;) ' - Right Quote / - Back Slash SHIFT - Shift Key ENTER - Enter or Carriage Return Not Keypad , Comma (,) CTRL - Control Left and Right Control are considered the same keys ingame. ALT - Alt Left and Right ALT are consided the same keys ingame. 1 - One 2 - Two 3 - Three 4 - Four 5 - Five 6 - Six 7 - Seven 8 - Eight 9 - Nine 0 - Zero A - A B - B C - C D - D E - E F - F G - G H - H I - I J - J K - K L - L M - M N - N O - O P - P Q - Q R - R S - S T - T U - U V - V W - W X - X Y - Y Z - Z UPARROW - Up Arrow Not Keypad DOWNARROW - Down Arrow Not Keypad RIGHTARROW - Right Arrow Not Keypad LEFTARROW - Left Arrow Not Keypad INS - Insert Not Keypad HOME - Home Not Keypad PGUP - Page Up Not Keypad PGDN - Page Down Not Keypad DEL - Delete Not Keypad END - End Not Keypad KP_HOME - Keypad Home, 7 Keypad KP_UPARROW - Keypad Up Arrow, 8 Keypad KP_PGUP - Keypad Page Up, 9 Keypad KP_LEFTARROW - Keypad Left Arrow, 4 Keypad KP_5 - Keypad 5 Keypad KP_RIGHTARROW - Keypad Right Arrow, 6 Keypad KP_END - Keypad End, 1 Keypad KP_DOWNARROW - Keypad Down Arrow, 2 Keypad KP_PGDN - Keypad Page Down, 3 Keypad KP_ENTER - Keypad Enter Keypad KP_INS - Keypad Insert, 0 Keypad KP_DEL - Keypad Del, '.' Keypad KP_SLASH - Keypad Back Keypad KP_MINUS - Keypad Hyphen, - Keypad KP_PLUS - Keypad Plus, + Keypad * - Keypad Star, * Keypad MOUSE1 - Mouse Button 1 MOUSE2 - Mouse Button 2 MOUSE3 - Mouse Button 3 Middle button, if you have a 3 button mouse and it isnt working, try installing the latest drivers for your mouse and if your mouse software allows it, assign middle button to 'default' or 'middle button'. MOUSE4 - Mouse Button 4 You may need to either install or uninstall mouse drivers for this button to work. MOUSE5 - Mouse Button 5 You may need to either install or uninstall mouse drivers for this button to work. MWHEELUP - Mouse Wheel Up MWHEELDOWN - Mouse Wheel Down Last edited by mervaka; 09-18-2007 at 06:14 PM. |
|
09-13-2007, 09:59 PM | #2 |
My title is... Custom.
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Tri-State Area
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Nice! being able to have the SG aim towards where your crosshair is awesome!
|
|
09-13-2007, 10:05 PM | #3 |
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Thanks, nice to have some commands for FF without having to use the horrible source GUI.
|
|
09-14-2007, 01:01 AM | #4 |
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
How do I get a bind to work with commands that have spaces in them? I was trying to do bind [ disguise enemy soldier
but it gave me binding instructions, because it had spaces in it.. Thanks for help |
|
09-14-2007, 01:07 AM | #5 |
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
bind [ "disguise enemy soldier"
or disguise "enemy soldier" (not sure, can't check) |
|
09-14-2007, 02:20 AM | #6 |
Fortress Forever Staff
|
Nice work Goovyf. That is 1000% more readable than the stuff I threw together in the beta forums. You just saved a lot of people some work and confusion.
|
|
09-14-2007, 02:54 AM | #7 |
Join Date: May 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Class Bind Tutorial
I know how to set binds in console but how do you set player specific binds? Edit the scripts, right? I'd love a tutorial.
I also noticed the console is hard bound to tilde. Can this be moved? |
|
09-14-2007, 03:12 AM | #8 | |
Fortress Forever Staff
|
Quote:
demoman.cfg engineer.cfg hunted.cfg hwguy.cfg medic.cfg pyro.cfg scout.cfg sniper.cfg soldier.cfg spy.cfg Some ppl just throw all binds and aliases into autoexec.cfg. That works fine for most players. If you want to make your life more difficult, Flamewave had a rather funky system of configs and learned to do this from his website. You have to create 3 new files, binds.cfg, settings.cfg and classdefault.cfg binds.cfg - contains all non-specific binds settings.cfg - contains all settings classdefault.cfg - contains all aliases (almost all) Nothing is in autoexec.cfg. Each class config only contains class specific binds aliases and nothing else. They start with: Code:
unbindall exec binds.cfg exec classdefault.cfg binds.cfg - has all general use binds classdefault.cfg - contains all non-specific aliases The last line in binds.cfg executes the settings.cfg file. Code:
exec settings.cfg Here are the ones I'm using for some aliasing examples: http://www.4estgimp.com/HL2/FF/cfg.rar *spy.cfg is NOT finished yet* and could cause issues. Last edited by 4est; 09-14-2007 at 04:17 AM. |
|
|
09-14-2007, 04:55 AM | #9 |
Join Date: May 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Where do these cfg files go? Can I just copy my tfc cfg files and alter a few binds?
|
|
09-14-2007, 05:05 AM | #10 |
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Steam\steamapps\SourceMods\FortressForever\cfg
|
|
09-14-2007, 05:32 AM | #11 |
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
how bout some fps commands!?
|
|
09-14-2007, 05:43 AM | #12 |
D&A Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
How do u make it where u don't die when u switch classes?
|
|
09-14-2007, 06:47 AM | #13 | |
[AE] 0112 Ihmhi *SJB
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff |
Quote:
__________________
Anime: The Thread: Reloaded The one and only anime thread on these here forums. Select the pistol, and then, select your horse. |
|
|
09-14-2007, 07:25 AM | #14 |
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
does cl_autoreload 1 delay weapons like it does for autoreload scripts in tfc?
|
|
09-14-2007, 07:30 AM | #15 | |
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Quote:
|
|
|
09-14-2007, 07:47 AM | #16 | |
Fortress Forever Staff
|
Quote:
|
|
|
09-14-2007, 09:46 AM | #17 |
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
hay, wonder if anyone could help with my script
in my old tfc script i used this Bind "1" "scout" Bind "2" "sniper" Bind "3" "soldier" Bind "4" "demoman" Bind "5" "medic" Bind "6" "hwguy" Bind "7" "pyro" Bind "8" "spy" Bind "9" "engineer" Bind "0" "changeteam" to change between players so the next time you died you'd swap to that class. so what are the new commands to select a class? to fix ive tried bind x "changeclass;wait;slot3" but that doesnt work as when you are on the change class menu it doesnt recognize slot1-0 as a selection, only the physical press of 1-0 |
|
09-14-2007, 09:56 AM | #18 |
In the clouds
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Halifax, UK
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
try simply bind "1" "class scout"
In console it should say you'll respawn as scout after next death (or similar) |
|
09-14-2007, 10:02 AM | #19 |
Join Date: May 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Spy Disguise Bind
For spy can someone tell me how to bind disguise enemy soldier to "x" please?
|
|
09-14-2007, 10:06 AM | #20 |
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Looks like I'll be spending most of tonight creating cfg's for my classes then.
Thanks for the heads-up. This should be a useful reference - but most of the commands are the same as they were in TFC, so it should jog my memory a little.. |
|
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
|
|