Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Editing > Mapping

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-18-2013, 02:55 PM   #1
9u-9u-9u
Beta Tester
 
9u-9u-9u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Class/Position: Demoman
Gametype: pipe spawn
Posts Rated Helpful 125 Times
what FF maps use HDR

source filmmaker only lets you load maps that use HDR light maps, otherwise they load in fullbright

what maps use HDR lighting?

so far with the help of rookie and neon and random tests these do:

anticitizen
monkey
protein
medieval_b13
dustbowl
palermo

EDIT
I think these do:
crossover2
wellfortress

and now I have a noob question about mapping

is it possible to convert a map to HDR? just for my own purposes on my PC.. I wouldn't put it in a server rotation or something. or I heard it'd involve the complete overhaul of all the lighting to do that

Last edited by 9u-9u-9u; 10-11-2013 at 11:52 PM.
9u-9u-9u is offline   Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
Old 09-18-2013, 03:15 PM   #2
9u-9u-9u
Beta Tester
 
9u-9u-9u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Class/Position: Demoman
Gametype: pipe spawn
Posts Rated Helpful 125 Times




rofl I just learned how to switch between the video editor and the game in sfm and I think I did something wrong

Last edited by 9u-9u-9u; 09-18-2013 at 03:16 PM.
9u-9u-9u is offline   Reply With Quote


2 members found this post helpful.
Old 09-18-2013, 04:23 PM   #3
onE
Beta Tester
 
onE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Detroitish
Class/Position: D Scout
Gametype: CTF
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
thank you for starting the apocolypse, you bastard.
onE is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-18-2013, 05:25 PM   #4
ddm999
worst ff player eu
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: South Yorks., England
Class/Position: o - no, d - scout
Gametype: IvDZ
Posts Rated Helpful 18 Times
TF2 is the actual game behind SFM, so every map defaults to having the TF2 game.

As for actually making FF open as the game in SFM, I have no fucking clue and it's the reason I stopped trying to use it.

You'll need to decompile a map, open every light and copy it's default lighting to the HDR lighting section and recompile it.

How complicated the map is affects how long this will take.

It can take anywhere between 10 minutes and 2 hours per map.

You can use "Map > Entity Report..." and use "By class: light" to find the lights.
__________________
gg ff not ded
ff very much alive
ddm999 is offline   Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
Old 09-19-2013, 02:54 PM   #5
ddm999
worst ff player eu
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: South Yorks., England
Class/Position: o - no, d - scout
Gametype: IvDZ
Posts Rated Helpful 18 Times
Christ, I didn't realise it didn't exist.

Kinda glad I never tried now, really. Seems way too complicated.

What happened to just using GMod?
(Now I want to use FF models in GMod. And now I'm gonna look it up.)
__________________
gg ff not ded
ff very much alive
ddm999 is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-21-2013, 06:52 AM   #6
Elmo
Gets tickled by FF
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Elmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Class/Position: Med Solly HW
Gametype: Any/CTF
Posts Rated Helpful 41 Times
bases and warpath have it too I think my latest medieval did also. Basically any map of mine = go go gadget HDR
__________________
Support FF:
Done: ff_monkey
Done: ff_bases
Done: ff_warpath
Forever Doing: ff_medieval (beta#99999999)
Elmo is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-24-2013, 01:54 AM   #7
Raynian
D&A Member
 
Raynian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ruining #pickups
Class/Position: SPAWN CAMPING OH NO
Gametype: Ragequitting
Affiliations: [PMS]. [Shiney]
Posts Rated Helpful 26 Times
I think badlands has HDR if I recall correctly.
__________________
7:00 PM - zE: eh tbh i like some stuff in us but a lot of stuff in us messes with my nerves
7:00 PM - zE: like watching fox news
7:00 PM - zE: its like wtf
Raynian is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.