Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Off Topic > Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-12-2007, 09:27 PM   #21
unf
TFC since 99'
 
unf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Texas, Plano
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times


Same now as when that ss was taken in Jan. ^
unf is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-12-2007, 09:38 PM   #22
skuLL
 
skuLL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
Look at this ass.
I mean, omg.



Btw, I changed my desktop a bit:


Last edited by skuLL; 05-12-2007 at 09:47 PM.
skuLL is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-12-2007, 11:09 PM   #23
-=bingo-bango=-
Spirit Studios
 
-=bingo-bango=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Class/Position: Soldier
Gametype: CTF
Affiliations: Blue Team
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via AIM to -=bingo-bango=- Send a message via MSN to -=bingo-bango=-
Quote:
Originally Posted by Circuitous
Actually I just had a stupid idea for a new wallpaper, so I'm gonna make that real quick and then post.

Edit: turned out to be crap. Oh well. Behold the current desktop.


u do realize that the top-middle of that picture is killing us right?
__________________
Quote:
Originally posted by Bridget [>]
Who gives a shit? Tired of hearing about this...
-=bingo-bango=- is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-12-2007, 11:12 PM   #24
Loader
>_<
 
Loader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Portsmouth, England, UK
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Loader is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-12-2007, 11:29 PM   #25
Bubbles
Bueno
 
Bubbles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Winland
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Teh nipple, teh ban!
Bubbles is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-13-2007, 12:27 AM   #26
Loader
>_<
 
Loader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Portsmouth, England, UK
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
It's covered up by soap!!! No harm done.
Loader is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-13-2007, 02:08 AM   #27
nodnarb
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 5 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by -=bingo-bango=-
u do realize that the top-middle of that picture is killing us right?
I should put that in mine too, and post it
EDIT: ahh there it is

Last edited by nodnarb; 05-13-2007 at 02:16 AM.
nodnarb is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-13-2007, 02:56 AM   #28
Circuitous
Useless
Retired FF Staff
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Class/Position: D Soldier, O Scout
Gametype: AvD
Posts Rated Helpful 9 Times
Send a message via AIM to Circuitous Send a message via MSN to Circuitous Send a message via Yahoo to Circuitous Send a message via Skype™ to Circuitous
I finished the desktop I was working on.

Guilty Gear fans should get a kick out of it.

__________________
Look at all those dead links.
Circuitous is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-13-2007, 03:13 AM   #29
-=bingo-bango=-
Spirit Studios
 
-=bingo-bango=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Class/Position: Soldier
Gametype: CTF
Affiliations: Blue Team
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via AIM to -=bingo-bango=- Send a message via MSN to -=bingo-bango=-
nice, good work with the sidebar blackout
__________________
Quote:
Originally posted by Bridget [>]
Who gives a shit? Tired of hearing about this...
-=bingo-bango=- is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-13-2007, 04:05 AM   #30
skuLL
 
skuLL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
Circ, I want that google thing on the side of your desktop, how can I get it?
skuLL is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-13-2007, 04:11 AM   #31
Circuitous
Useless
Retired FF Staff
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Class/Position: D Soldier, O Scout
Gametype: AvD
Posts Rated Helpful 9 Times
Send a message via AIM to Circuitous Send a message via MSN to Circuitous Send a message via Yahoo to Circuitous Send a message via Skype™ to Circuitous
http://desktop.google.com
__________________
Look at all those dead links.
Circuitous is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-13-2007, 04:24 AM   #32
FrenchToast
The 1337est
D&A Member
 
FrenchToast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Omagosh Canada.
Posts Rated Helpful 9 Times
Damn Vista tryin' to rip of google desktop.

Bastards.
__________________
James, while John had had 'had', had had 'had had' ; 'had had' had had a better effect on the teacher.
FrenchToast is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-13-2007, 08:10 AM   #33
Zydell
Ex-king
D&A Member
 
Zydell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Affiliations: Knights of the Round
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
Send a message via MSN to Zydell Send a message via Skype™ to Zydell
Quote:
Originally Posted by skuLL
Photoshop CS2?
Get CS3, it's waaaaaay better.
Actually I just recently received an e-mail from Adobe that they're going to send me Adobe CS3 Design Premium for free (including Adobe Photoshop CS3 Extended) since I only recently bought CS2.3 Premium!! I'm really happy with their so-called ‘Grace Period’
Zydell is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-13-2007, 10:11 AM   #34
own3r
Custom mapper
 
own3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Here is my ubuntu desktop
own3r is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-13-2007, 10:17 AM   #35
ekiM
Arrogance is Bliss
 
ekiM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bristol UK
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
How easy is it to get Steam working on Ubuntu?
ekiM is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-13-2007, 10:49 AM   #36
own3r
Custom mapper
 
own3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by ekiM
How easy is it to get Steam working on Ubuntu?
This assumes you have 3d support setup already

But if don't...
If you have a nvidia card you can install "restricted drivers" from the system -> administration menu. If you have ATI then try the same as for nvidia with "restricted drivers" if that doesn't work try finding a tutorial on google I have an nvidia card so I can't test it.

Well I followed this guide http://www.winehq.org/site/download-deb then went into synaptic (a package manager in the system -> administration menu) and searched for and installed wine.

run wine config
Code:
winecfg
Setup drive locations if you want to enable shaders on your hardware

I downloaded steam and then went into console into the directory I downloaded it to.
In my case:
Code:
cd downloads
Then execute the file using wine's msiexec
Code:
wine msiexec /i "SteamInstall.msi"
At this point steam's install would have appeared and it is as normal for windows.

To run steam go to the drive you setup earlier (by default its ~/.wine/drive_c) then search for the steam folder
Code:
ls
When you see it use the cd command to enter
Code:
cd Steam
remember linux is case sensitive

Then type
Code:
wine steam

Note: "Wine" which is the program used to run these programs is upgraded frequently (every 2 weeks) and is still in active development so things will break upon upgrades or start working currently HL2 does not work though HL1 does, the HL2 issues are being worked on however.

Last edited by own3r; 05-13-2007 at 11:02 AM.
own3r is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-13-2007, 11:16 AM   #37
ekiM
Arrogance is Bliss
 
ekiM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bristol UK
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
Thanks
ekiM is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-13-2007, 03:26 PM   #38
own3r
Custom mapper
 
own3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by ekiM
Thanks
Let me know how you get on I would be interested to find out.
Oh and btw the latest wine (0.9.37) works with HL2 in dx9, dx9.1 and dx8.1 modes

Last edited by own3r; 05-13-2007 at 03:32 PM.
own3r is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-13-2007, 04:22 PM   #39
Ihmhi
[AE] 0112 Ihmhi *SJB
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Ihmhi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Newark, NJ, United States
Class/Position: A little bit o' everythin'
Gametype: Also a little bit o' everythin'
Affiliations: [AE] Asseater, *SJB Straight Jacket Brigade
Posts Rated Helpful 3 Times
Send a message via AIM to Ihmhi Send a message via MSN to Ihmhi Send a message via Yahoo to Ihmhi
Circ that was awesome. Anyway... I need to clean mine up so bads. \=

__________________
Support FF:
Anime: The Thread: Reloaded
The one and only anime thread on these here forums.

Select the pistol, and then, select your horse.
Ihmhi is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-13-2007, 05:29 PM   #40
skuLL
 
skuLL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
Why do you have so many double icons?
skuLL is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
desktop thread # 56/427


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.