o_-=bingo-bango=-

Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
ff_bingobango

Updated-10/26/06
-Added Pics

Model:....15%
Texture:...0%
Light:.......0%

Ok, so I have never done any map making, well I sorta have but just a simple box in a room on hammer. Anyways I decided one day in science class to try and remake 2fort and maby model it or just to the concept and c if neone would want to make it. So I drew it up in science class and remade it on MSpaint in 12 hours, and was looking for some feedback on what I should change or tell me if theres a part of the plans that you don't understand, I tried to make it easy to understand.

-PICS-

Broken, will fix soon

Concept
Pic1
Pic2
Pic3
Pic4
Pic5
Pic6
Pic7
Pic8
Pic9
Pic10

This is my first time trying this so don't b to harsh

-Q/A-

Quote:
Originally Posted by Osiris
Looks interesting, yet complex. Maybe im just having a hard time figuring out where everything goes. You obviously have the skills to MSPaint a colour-key/legend somewhere onto that picture, I suggest you do so.
Added

Quote:
Originally Posted by Own3r
I would disagree with both of these decisions as if you kill a defender he will spawn in front of you and probably kill you, if by some fluke you kill him twice you will meet him on the way out too!
I tried to make it so you get back into action as soon as you spawn, making it a fast main floor to make up for the large basement that will most likly be empty most of the time.
This map is set up with 3 stairs surrounding the flag room, making it easier to escape, but still difficult with there being the close respawn, making it somewhat even.

Quote:
Long corridors are a dream for snipers and make the offense impossible at the least add some cover and or some interrupted corridors. I am going to take my own medicine and do this for my own plan.