06-28-2009, 11:41 PM | #1 |
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
All the help I can get?!
Well I'm back too mapping and I have some new map coming out for example ff_dmmedic,ff_dmmedic2., kothmedic, koth_classic from quake one, ff_aggression (ctf), ff_dday (cp). only problem is I don't do .LUA and I'm asking for your help to help me get these maps done. Please If you can amke .LUA well Add me on Steam username [TALOS]DudeWheresMyMedic or subfocuss steam login name, Thank you for your help.
|
|
06-29-2009, 12:01 AM | #2 |
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly Gametype: PAYLOAD Affiliations: DET- Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
|
well honestly a lot of the .lua is already out there...just check out the official map's .lua files and take what you need. Generally you shouldn't have a problem unless your doing something no one has done.
Also your best bet is just to post your issues here and let everyone give you feedback.
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf (Beta) alchimy_b1 (Lua) base_payload_2015 (Models) props_trainyard |
|
06-29-2009, 12:40 AM | #3 |
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
thanks, what I'm looking for is a lua that supports one cap for my koth map. I can add screen shots if you want, but there is red on one side and blue other and in middle there is a hill with a cap point on top. The 2 team will fight over this point each cap will give the team 100 points and every 20 seconds they hold it they will gain 10 more points, or something like that.
|
|
06-29-2009, 01:19 AM | #4 |
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly Gametype: PAYLOAD Affiliations: DET- Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
|
I might be wrong...but it'll probably be easier if you just put 2 brushes there (one for color a and one for b)...then just use the base_ctf code in your .lua and you should be fine.
Edit: Also I went ahead and moved your other thread here.
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf (Beta) alchimy_b1 (Lua) base_payload_2015 (Models) props_trainyard Last edited by Dr.Satan; 06-29-2009 at 01:21 AM. |
|
06-29-2009, 01:49 AM | #5 |
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Thank you, I'll try that right away.
|
|
06-29-2009, 02:53 AM | #6 |
D&A Member
Wiki Team Fortress Forever Staff Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 31 Times
|
Do they need to keep touching the cap to score? Because that's very much like ff_attrition. I'd start by copying the lua from that map and implementing it.
|
|
06-29-2009, 06:41 AM | #7 |
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Thanks, Carl but that wasn't what I was looking for I tried it but it didn't work. Right now I'm using the LUA from cz2 cp map, the map work fine but it shows theirs 5 cp on map.
|
|
06-29-2009, 07:00 PM | #8 |
D&A Member
Wiki Team Fortress Forever Staff Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 31 Times
|
OK, Put this in, after the includes. I think this will take care of it.
Code:
-- command points CP_COUNT = 1 command_points = { [1] = { cp_number = 1, defending_team = Team.kUnassigned, cap_requirement = { [TEAM1] = 1000, [TEAM2] = 1000 }, cap_status = { [TEAM1] = 0, [TEAM2] = 0 }, cap_speed = { [TEAM1] = 0, [TEAM2] = 0 }, next_cap_zone_timer = { [TEAM1] = 0, [TEAM2] = 0 }, delay_before_retouch = { [TEAM1] = 4.0, [TEAM2] = 4.0 }, touching_players = { [TEAM1] = Collection(), [TEAM2] = Collection() }, former_touching_players = { [TEAM1] = Collection(), [TEAM2] = Collection() }, point_value = { [TEAM1] = 10, [TEAM2] = 10 }, score_timer_interval = { [TEAM1] = 20, [TEAM2] = 20 }, hudstatusicon = "hud_cp_1.vtf", hudposx = 0, hudposy = 56, hudalign = 4, hudwidth = 16, hudheight = 16 }, } -- complete control ENABLE_COMPLETE_CONTROL_POINTS = true ENABLE_COMPLETE_CONTROL_RESET = false ENABLE_COMPLETE_CONTROL_RESPAWN = false --Change anything below to customize the map, or you can just leave it out. -- scoring POINTS_FOR_COMPLETE_CONTROL = 100 CC_DESTROY_POINTS = 15 -- zones CAP_ZONE_TIMER_INTERVAL = 0.2 CAP_ZONE_NOTOUCH_SPEED = 10 -- flags ENABLE_FLAGS = false FLAG_CARRIER_SPEED = 0.75 FLAG_RETURN_TIME = 0 -- teleporting ENABLE_CC_TELEPORTERS = true ENABLE_CP_TELEPORTERS = true -- command center ENABLE_CC = false |
|
06-29-2009, 07:43 PM | #9 |
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly Gametype: PAYLOAD Affiliations: DET- Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
|
lol carl beat me to it...but yeah, that looks like the right stuff!
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf (Beta) alchimy_b1 (Lua) base_payload_2015 (Models) props_trainyard |
|
06-30-2009, 01:39 AM | #10 |
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Love you guy, No homo, LoL. I'll test that right away, sorrry it took me sometime to check forum but go tit now. Thanks you to for your help, I'll let you know when its on TALOS server.
|
|
06-30-2009, 01:45 AM | #11 |
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Is there anything i need to rename in map? like trigger for cap point? right now its not working, the cap point is unable to be caught.
|
|
06-30-2009, 01:59 AM | #12 |
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly Gametype: PAYLOAD Affiliations: DET- Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
|
w/out decompiling cz2....I think (may be wrong) that you should name the command point "cp_cp1"
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf (Beta) alchimy_b1 (Lua) base_payload_2015 (Models) props_trainyard |
|
06-30-2009, 02:49 AM | #13 |
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Thanks, I'm Also working on a map from Quake One, Koth3, and I was wanting to ask if there is a trigger or something that can somehow give you quad damage or maybe unlimited ammo like dm_squeek when someone is holding the top point.
|
|
06-30-2009, 02:52 AM | #14 |
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Damn you guys are great, LoL. My KothMedic2 map works now and will be uploaded to TALOS server. Thanks Dr.Satan and Crazycarl map works.
|
|
06-30-2009, 03:29 AM | #15 |
D&A Member
Wiki Team Fortress Forever Staff Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 31 Times
|
I just typed all this shit up, it should tell you every entity name referenced by the CZ2 lua.
http://www.fortress-forever.com/wiki...ritory_Control |
|
06-30-2009, 04:07 AM | #16 |
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Cool, thanks.
|
|
06-30-2009, 06:30 AM | #17 |
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly Gametype: PAYLOAD Affiliations: DET- Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
|
yes, there is...there's a map out there by A1win that has something exactly like that but I will have to grab the info for you tomorrow...or later tonight maybe.
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf (Beta) alchimy_b1 (Lua) base_payload_2015 (Models) props_trainyard |
|
06-30-2009, 07:57 AM | #18 |
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Thanks Dr.Satan no rush, heading to bed anyway, night.
|
|
06-30-2009, 04:49 PM | #19 |
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly Gametype: PAYLOAD Affiliations: DET- Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
|
Ok...I didn't have time to test this, but this should be what your looking for:
Place this in your maps .lua http://privatepaste.com/e61RxYBu3Y Then on the top of the hill or whatever area you want, you just have to create a new trigger and name it "quadarea" This should give them quad and resupply them periodically. But I might have missed something too (it's really early still)
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf (Beta) alchimy_b1 (Lua) base_payload_2015 (Models) props_trainyard |
|
06-30-2009, 08:05 PM | #20 |
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Thanks Dr. Satan, I've added that to the .LUA and i'll test it when my friend chaunbot comes on later to night, or if i find someone else that wants to see it.
|
|
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
|
|