Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Community > Fortress Media

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-13-2009, 05:47 AM   #1
elwood
el duke.
 
elwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Class/Position: spy evryfring & med.
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
elwood is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 08-14-2009, 04:49 PM   #2
Dr.Satan
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Dr.Satan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly
Gametype: PAYLOAD
Affiliations: DET-
Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
sticky!
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf
(Beta) alchimy_b1
(Lua) base_payload_2015
(Models) props_trainyard
Support FF:
Dr.Satan is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 04-25-2015, 05:25 AM   #3
JackBauer
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Switzerland
Posts Rated Helpful 20 Times
Are these programs still being used today? or have they been replaced my newer, better software?

It's been a while since I had done some TFC videos.

Was thinking of getting some TFC and FF footage and put them together in one video. Selling it as some kind of "the real team fortress experience" or "fortress bros" etc.
__________________
Swiss Fortress Community
JackBauer is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 04-25-2015, 09:48 AM   #4
KubeDawg
Nade Whore
Server Owner
Beta Tester
 
KubeDawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oklahoma
Class/Position: Scout/Soldier
Gametype: CTF/TDM
Affiliations: blunt. Moto
Posts Rated Helpful 128 Times
Yea there are better options now. To stream, you can use the Steam Broadcasting System, though you can't currently download any of your videos.

However, if you download Open Broadcast Software which is used frequently on popular streaming sites such as Twitch.tv, you can save any video you record and it's already saved as a common file format rather than having to convert from .dem to .jpgs then to .avi.

You just gotta set it to record and then playback a demo to get the in-game shots you want for your video, then a use video editor for the rest. FF game currently crashes if you open it, then the OBS to start recording, but if you start recording first, there's no issues. You'll probably want the 32 bit download since I don't think FF supports 64 bit. (not sure tho)
__________________
Moto's Funhouse | Dallas, TX - 74.91.114.247:27015

ff_plunder - Complete
KubeDawg is offline   Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
Old 04-25-2015, 05:56 PM   #5
JackBauer
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Switzerland
Posts Rated Helpful 20 Times
Thanks for the advice. I just downloaded the program and will have a look at it later on today hopefully.
__________________
Swiss Fortress Community
JackBauer is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 04-25-2015, 08:55 PM   #6
NeonLight
NeoNL
Wiki Team
Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Boston, Mass
Class/Position: Soldier, Medic
Gametype: AvD
Affiliations: +M|M+ -RS
Posts Rated Helpful 170 Times
I do not recommend OBS for a quality output. If you are just looking to quickly record something then yeah it's fine. The old method is still the best for good quality along with your favorite programs to combine and compile.

Avidmeux
Sony Vegas
Adobe AfterEffects
Xvid
NeonLight is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 04-27-2015, 06:34 AM   #7
JackBauer
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Switzerland
Posts Rated Helpful 20 Times
Basically with Sony Vegas all I need to do can be found on this and this page if I'm not mistaken.
__________________
Swiss Fortress Community
JackBauer is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.