Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Community > Tips and Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2007, 11:00 AM   #1
dr.flexyjerkov
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Class Configs For The Masses!!!!

Righty...

I've created a few class configs which I've yet to test as I'm currently at work though i am sure all of it will work fine.
Paste what you want into your class config files in the /cfg folder in FortressForever's directory.

Obviously change the KEY to the keyboard char or mouse button you want to use...

If you have your own configs you'll want to add then please do...


Scout
Quote:
//SCOUT.CFG

//Shotgun - Nailgun Switch
alias weps1 "slot2; alias weaponswitch weps2"
alias weps2 "slot4; alias weaponswitch weps1"
alias weaponswitch weps1
bind "KEY" "weaponswitch"

//Other Settings
default_fov 125 //Field of view for specfic class
sensitivity 10 //Sensitivity for individual classes
Sniper
Quote:
//SNIPER.CFG

//Sniper Rifle - Auto-Rifle Switch
alias weps1 "slot2; alias weaponswitch weps2"
alias weps2 "slot3; alias weaponswitch weps1"
alias weaponswitch weps1
bind "KEY" "weaponswitch"

//SuperZoom (UNSURE IF WORKS)
alias superzoom1 "default_fov 10; sensitivity 3; alias SZoom superzoom2"
alias superzoom2 "default_fov 125; sensitivity 10; alias SZoom superzoom1"
alias SZoom superzoom1
bind "KEY" "SZoom"

//Other Settings
default_fov 125 //Field of view for specfic class
sensitivity 10 //Sensitivity for individual classes
Soldier
Quote:
//SOLDIER.CFG

//Super shotgun - RPG Switch
alias weps1 "slot2; alias weaponswitch weps2"
alias weps2 "slot5; alias weaponswitch weps1"
alias weaponswitch weps1
bind "KEY" "weaponswitch"

//Other Settings
default_fov 125 //Field of view for specfic class
sensitivity 10 //Sensitivity for individual classes
Demoman
Quote:
//DEMOMAN.CFG

//GREN LAUNCHER - PIPE LAUNCHER Switch
alias weps1 "slot4; alias weaponswitch weps2"
alias weps2 "slot5; alias weaponswitch weps1"
alias weaponswitch weps1
bind "KEY" "weaponswitch"

//DETPACK //Unsure whether script works
bind "KEY" "slot6; detpack 10" //Sets detback for 10 seconds?

//Other Settings
default_fov 125 //Field of view for specfic class
sensitivity 10 //Sensitivity for individual classes
Medic
Quote:
//MEDIC.CFG

//Super Shotgun - Nailgun Switch
alias weps1 "slot3; alias weaponswitch weps2"
alias weps2 "slot4; alias weaponswitch weps1"
alias weaponswitch weps1
bind "KEY" "weaponswitch"

//Quick Medic Pack
bind "KEY" "+attack2"

//Other Settings
default_fov 125 //Field of view for specfic class
sensitivity 10 //Sensitivity for individual classes
Heavy Weapons Guy
Quote:
//HWGUY.CFG

//ASSAULT CANNON - Super Shotgun Switch
alias weps1 "slot3; alias weaponswitch weps2"
alias weps2 "slot5; alias weaponswitch weps1"
alias weaponswitch weps1
bind "KEY" "weaponswitch"

//Other Settings
default_fov 125 //Field of view for specfic class
sensitivity 10 //Sensitivity for individual classes
Pryo
Quote:
//PYRO.CFG

//Flame Thrower - Incendiary Cannon Switch
alias weps1 "slot4; alias weaponswitch weps2"
alias weps2 "slot5; alias weaponswitch weps1"
alias weaponswitch weps1
bind "KEY" "weaponswitch"

//Other Settings
default_fov 125 //Field of view for specfic class
sensitivity 10 //Sensitivity for individual classes
Spy
Quote:
//SPY.CFG

//Knife - Shotgun Switch
alias weps1 "slot1; alias weaponswitch weps2"
alias weps2 "slot3; alias weaponswitch weps1"
alias weaponswitch weps1
bind "KEY" "weaponswitch"

//Quick Tranq Gun
bind "KEY" "slot2"

//Other Settings
default_fov 125 //Field of view for specfic class
sensitivity 10 //Sensitivity for individual classes
Engineer
Quote:
//ENGINEER.CFG

//Spanner - Super Shotgun Switch
alias weps1 "slot1; alias weaponswitch weps2"
alias weps2 "slot3; alias weaponswitch weps1"
alias weaponswitch weps1
bind "KEY" "weaponswitch"

//Build Sentry/Det Sentry (WILL DISMANTLE IF WITHIN DISMANTLE DISTANCE)
alias buildset1 "sentrygun; alias weaponswitch buildset2"
alias buildset2 "dismantlesentry; detsentry; alias weaponswitch buildset1"
alias sentrybuilddet buildset1
bind "KEY" "sentrybuilddet"

//Build Dispenser/Det Dispenser (WILL DISMANTLE IF WITHIN DISMANTLE DISTANCE)
alias builddis1 "dispenser; alias weaponswitch builddis2"
alias builddis2 "dismantledispenser; detdispenser; alias weaponswitch builddis1"
alias dispenserbuilddet builddis1
bind "KEY" "dispenserbuilddet"

//Aim Sentry Gun
bind "KEY" "aimsentry"

//Other Settings
default_fov 125 //Field of view for specfic class
sensitivity 10 //Sensitivity for individual classes
Autoexec stuff
Quote:
//AUTOEXEC

//ZOOM FOR ALL (UNSURE IF WORKS)
alias zoomin1
alias zoomin0
alias "+zoomscript" "zoomin1;default_fov 25; zoomin0"
alias "-zoomscript" "default_fov 125"
bind "KEY" "+zoomscript"

//MEDIC - ENGIE ME!
alias medeng1 "saveme; alias medengshout medeng2"
alias medeng2 "engyme; alias medengshout medeng1"
alias medengshout medeng1
bind "KEY" "medengshout"

//DROP EVERYTHING
bind "KEY" "dropitems; discard"

//EASIER BUNNYHOP
bind "MWHEELDOWN" "+jump" //Useful for attempting to bunnyhop

cl_autoreload 1
cl_hints 0
cl_classautokill 1
hud_fastswitch 1

Last edited by dr.flexyjerkov; 09-14-2007 at 11:17 AM.
dr.flexyjerkov is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 11:09 AM   #2
AfterShock
Fortress Forever Staff
 
AfterShock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 45 Times
nice work. Pretty sure default_fov is locked between 80 and 120, tho (so only the sniper rifle can zoom in)
AfterShock is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 11:10 AM   #3
4est
Fortress Forever Staff
 
4est's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: OK
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via Yahoo to 4est
NOOOOOOO

Don't use "say" commands in those. The configs execute every time you spawn... it becomes a text spamfest.

Bhop scrips is not needed.


-edit... It's also VERY important to use:

"cl_ragdoll_deathview" "1"

=P
4est is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 11:13 AM   #4
dr.flexyjerkov
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Damn, well that i didn't know. i could be sure i was using default_fov 125 last night but never mind.

But as i said i ain't tried them yet.

also 4est the say command i wasn't sure about as i know in TFC it only shows once when you change class.

+ i find bunnyhopping easier using mwheeldown myself :P
dr.flexyjerkov is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 05:38 PM   #5
Dospac
Retired FF Staff
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via ICQ to Dospac Send a message via AIM to Dospac Send a message via MSN to Dospac Send a message via Yahoo to Dospac
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.flexyjerkov
i find bunnyhopping easier using mwheeldown myself :P
Just hold jump before each landing = perfect jump every time. Don't use mwheel...
Dospac is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 05:53 PM   #6
magzy
 
magzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
I still use mousewheel, even though I know a button is better really :S just cant find a suitable key.
magzy is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 05:59 PM   #7
oxylos
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dospac
Just hold jump before each landing = perfect jump every time. Don't use mwheel...
Thats sounds like a big hax!!!!!1111one
oxylos is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 07:31 PM   #8
v3rtigo
Lock 'n Loll!
 
v3rtigo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 2fort
Class/Position: Scout, Spy, Sniper
Gametype: CTF
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
I thought I noticed that mwheel actually hampered bhop rather than help it, or is that just me?
v3rtigo is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 07:36 PM   #9
Uncle-Argon
 
Uncle-Argon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Manchester
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
It does hamper it. If you hold jump to do it, you'll get 100% perfect timing every hop. If you use the mousewheel, you're much more likely to do something which will lose you momentum. I used mousewheel in tfc and it took a long time to get used to the new system, but try it out and before too long you'll be using the jump button instinctively.
Uncle-Argon is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 07:39 PM   #10
oxylos
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
ye mwheelup broke it cause the wheel is sending the signal frequently instead of one permanent signal, which is needed for 100% perfection.
oxylos is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 07:53 PM   #11
teatime
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
anyone know why i can't get the console down in game? i see it is bound to ` and ~ in my main config but it won't come down - is there a command i need to flip that lets me drop it down?
teatime is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 07:54 PM   #12
groovyf
In the clouds
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Halifax, UK
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Options - Keyboard - Advanced - enable developer console

Give that a go
groovyf is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 08:28 PM   #13
teatime
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by groovyf
Options - Keyboard - Advanced - enable developer console

Give that a go
ty sir
teatime is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 10:15 PM   #14
Circuitous
Useless
Retired FF Staff
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Class/Position: D Soldier, O Scout
Gametype: AvD
Posts Rated Helpful 9 Times
Send a message via AIM to Circuitous Send a message via MSN to Circuitous Send a message via Yahoo to Circuitous Send a message via Skype™ to Circuitous
As was said before, class configs exec on every spawn.

So, if you want to set up automatic switching between your two preferred weapons, simply put them in as their own lines - secondary first, then primary.

So, as an example,

Code:
pyro.cfg

slot5
slot4
Or the appropriate ff_weapon commands.
__________________
Look at all those dead links.
Circuitous is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 10:18 PM   #15
Tarron
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
spy script i made anyone use if you wish

alias -spychange "bind 1 bi1;bind 2 bi2;bind 3 bi3;bind 4 bi4;bind 5 bi5;bind 6 bi6;bind 7 bi7;bind 8 bi8;bind 9 bi9"
alias +spychange "bind 1 fbi1;bind 2 fbi2;bind 3 fbi3;bind 4 fbi4;bind 5 fbi5;bind 6 fbi6;bind 7 fbi7;bind 8 fbi8;bind 9 fbi9"
alias bi1 "ndisg1;alias lastdis ndisg1"
alias bi2 "ndisg2;alias lastdis ndisg2"
alias bi3 "ndisg3;alias lastdis ndisg3"
alias bi4 "ndisg4;alias lastdis ndisg4"
alias bi5 "ndisg5;alias lastdis ndisg5"
alias bi6 "ndisg6;alias lastdis ndisg6"
alias bi7 "ndisg7;alias lastdis ndisg7"
alias bi8 "ndisg8;alias lastdis ndisg8"
alias bi9 "ndisg9;alias lastdis ndisg9"
alias fbi1 "fdisg1;alias lastdis fdisg1"
alias fbi2 "fdisg2;alias lastdis fdisg2"
alias fbi3 "fdisg3;alias lastdis fdisg3"
alias fbi4 "fdisg4;alias lastdis fdisg4"
alias fbi5 "fdisg5;alias lastdis fdisg5"
alias fbi6 "fdisg6;alias lastdis fdisg6"
alias fbi7 "fdisg7;alias lastdis fdisg7"
alias fbi8 "fdisg8;alias lastdis fdisg8"
alias fbi9 "fdisg9;alias lastdis fdisg9"
alias +spyff "discard;dropitems;cloak;w5;lastdis"
alias -spyff "scloak"
alias +spysf "scloak;w5;lastdis"
alias -spysf "scloak"
alias lastdis "ndisg3"
alias +spyfire "+attack;"
alias -spyfire "-attack;w1;lastdis"
alias ndisg1 "disguise enemy scout; bind f nmescout"
alias ndisg2 "disguise enemy sniper; bind f nmesniper"
alias ndisg3 "disguise enemy soldier; bind f nmesoldier"
alias ndisg4 "disguise enemy demoman; bind f nmedemo"
alias ndisg5 "disguise enemy medic; bind f nmemedic"
alias ndisg6 "disguise enemy hwguy; bind f nmehw"
alias ndisg7 "disguise enemy pyro; bind f nmepyro"
alias ndisg8 "disguise enemy spy; bind f nmespy"
alias ndisg9 "disguise enemy engineer; bind f nmeengy"
alias fdisg1 "disguise friendly scout; bind f friscout"
alias fdisg2 "disguise friendly sniper; bind f frisniper"
alias fdisg3 "disguise friendly soldier; bind f frisoldier"
alias fdisg4 "disguise friendly demoman; bind f fridemo"
alias fdisg5 "disguise friendly medic; bind f frimedic"
alias fdisg6 "disguise friendly hwguy; bind f frihw"
alias fdisg7 "disguise friendly pyro; bind f fripyro"
alias fdisg8 "disguise friendly spy; bind f frispy"
alias fdisg9 "disguise friendly engineer; bind f friengy"
alias nmescout "say_team Disguised as ENEMY SCOUT"
alias nmesniper "say_team Disguised as ENEMY SNIPER"
alias nmesoldier "say_team Disguised as ENEMY SOLDIER"
alias nmedemo "say_team Disguised as ENEMY DEMOMAN"
alias nmemedic "say_team Disguised as ENEMY MEDIC"
alias nmehw "say_team Disguised as ENEMY HWGUY"
alias nmepyro "say_team Disguised as ENEMY PYRO"
alias nmespy "say_team Disguised as ENEMY SPY"
alias nmeengy "say_team Disguised as ENEMY ENGINEER"
alias friscout "say_team Disguised as FRIENDLY SCOUT"
alias frisniper "say_team Disguised as FRIENDLY SNIPER"
alias frisoldier "say_team Disguised as FRIENDLY SOLDIER"
alias fridemo "say_team Disguised as FRIENDLY DEMOMAN"
alias frimedic "say_team Disguised as FRIENDLY MEDIC"
alias frihw "say_team Disguised as FRIENDLY HWGUY"
alias fripyro "say_team Disguised as FRIENDLY PYRO"
alias frispy "say_team Disguised as FRIENDLY SPY"
alias friengy "say_team Disguised as FRIENDLY ENGINEER"
alias +slotspy "bind 1 slot1;bind 2 slot2;bind 3 slot3;bind 4 slot4;bind 5 slot5;bind 6 slot6;bind 7 slot7;bind 8 slot8;bind 9 slot9;bind 0 slot10"
alias -slotspy "bind 1 bi1;bind 2 bi2;bind 3 bi3;bind 4 bi1;bind 5 bi5;bind 6 bi6;bind 7 bi7;bind 8 bi8;bind 9 bi9;bind 0 +spychange"
alias +slotspyc "bind 1 scout;bind 2 sniper;bind 3 soldier;bind 4 demoman;bind 5 medic;bind 6 hwguy;bind 7 pyro;bind 8 spy;bind 9 engineer;bind 0 changeteam"
alias -slotspyc "bind 1 bi1;bind 2 bi2;bind 3 bi3;bind 4 bi1;bind 5 bi5;bind 6 bi6;bind 7 bi7;bind 8 bi8;bind 9 bi9;bind 0 +spychange"


it's set up for me so youll have to edit it
Tarron is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2007, 10:24 PM   #16
Circuitous
Useless
Retired FF Staff
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Class/Position: D Soldier, O Scout
Gametype: AvD
Posts Rated Helpful 9 Times
Send a message via AIM to Circuitous Send a message via MSN to Circuitous Send a message via Yahoo to Circuitous Send a message via Skype™ to Circuitous
Wow that seems unnecessarily complicated.
__________________
Look at all those dead links.
Circuitous is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-15-2007, 01:11 AM   #17
nodnarb
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 5 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Circuitous
Wow that seems unnecessarily complicated.
Same thought I had. =/
nodnarb is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-15-2007, 02:55 AM   #18
c4menace
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
any way to config the stupid sniper charge box out of my face?

like put it on top of the screen or somthing?
c4menace is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-15-2007, 03:54 AM   #19
Chicken_Wire
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via ICQ to Chicken_Wire Send a message via AIM to Chicken_Wire
Spy Script a rework of a script off of the Foom site (remember to rebind +attack in your other class configs)


// BEGIN DISGUISE SCRIPT

alias +spyattack "+attack;"
alias -spyattack "-attack; last_disguise;"
bind "MOUSE1" "+spyattack"

alias enemy_scout "disguise enemy scout; alias last_disguise disguise enemy scout;"
alias enemy_sniper "disguise enemy sniper; alias last_disguise disguise enemy sniper;"
alias enemy_soldier "disguise enemy soldier; alias last_disguise disguise enemy soldier;"
alias enemy_demoman "disguise enemy demoman; alias last_disguise disguise enemy demoman;"
alias enemy_medic "disguise enemy medic; alias last_disguise disguise enemy medic;"
alias enemy_hwguy "disguise enemy hwguy; alias last_disguise disguise enemy hwguy;"
alias enemy_pyro "disguise enemy pyro; alias last_disguise disguise enemy pyro;"
alias enemy_spy "disguise enemy spy; alias last_disguise disguise enemy spy;"
alias enemy_engineer "disguise enemy engineer; alias last_disguise disguise enemy engineer"

alias enemy "bind kp_ins friendly; bind kp_end enemy_scout; bind kp_downarrow enemy_sniper; bind kp_pgdn enemy_soldier; bind kp_leftarrow enemy_demoman; bind kp_5 enemy_medic; bind kp_rightarrow enemy_hwguy; bind kp_home enemy_pyro; bind kp_uparrow enemy_spy; bind kp_pgup enemy_engineer;"

// RENAME TO CHOOSE WHAT CLASS YOU WANT SPAWN/START WITH
enemy; enemy_soldier;

// END DISGUISE SCRIPT
Chicken_Wire is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-15-2007, 04:19 AM   #20
C-Aim
Better than Never
 
C-Aim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NYC
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Do the weapon cycles work as well as lastweapon? I've noticed (in TFC and CS:S anyway) That when I use a weapon cycle like that it doesn't always respond when I need it to, but lastweapon will switch back and forth as fast as I want without ever missing a beat.
C-Aim is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.