06-07-2008, 10:57 PM | #161 |
Fortress Forever Staff
Join Date: Sep 2007
Class/Position: O: Scout Affiliations: {NFO} - New Family Order Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
That's not possible because it would require an infinite loop and lock hl2 every time you tried to use it.
|
|
12-27-2008, 03:27 AM | #162 | |
Scripting Trainee
|
Quote:
I have had trouble scripting with custom plusses and negatives. An example I have is this: Code:
alias +engy "bind mouse1 aimsentry;bind mouse2 detdispenser;bind mouse3 detsentry" alias -engy "bind mouse1 +attack;bind mouse2 +attack2;bind mouse3 say ^7I built that, ^6%i^7!" bind c +engy Anyways, I need help with that engy script (I modified someone else's script, found original on here). Mostly, however, I see what you put, Dr. Satan, and I have an idea -- I dont want to have to push 0 every time I want to reset. COULD this work, and please help elaborate / improve / fix?? Code:
alias sab_1 "sentrysabotage" alias sab_2 "dispensersabotage" alias sabsg "sab_1; wait; default; wait; speak vox/female/s.g." alias sabdis "sab_2; wait; default; wait; speak vox/female/dispenser" alias sabboth "sab_1; wait; sab_2; wait; default; wait; speak vox/female/both" alias +sabmenu "bind 1 sabsg; wait; echo 1) Sabotage SG; wait; bind 2 sabdis; wait; echo 2) Sabotage Dispenser; wait; bind 3 sabboth; wait; echo 3) Sabotage Both" alias -sabmenu "default" bind ctrl "+sabmenu" |
|
|
12-30-2008, 08:35 PM | #163 |
Pub Allstar!
Beta Tester
Join Date: Aug 2008
Class/Position: under en kvinna Gametype: Capture the Flag Affiliations: Eternal Order, Must be h4x, Mono's happy funtime. Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
I'm glad you liked the toggle script!
General troubleshooting: If a button does not work, replace the controller, and test. If the issue continues, it is script or engine related. Things that work well on lan may not work online without using "wait". Specific troubleshooting: Test your commands! Try each command by itself in console. This will help you determine if you are using improper functions, syntax, or cvars. the toggle script "+engy" will only map those keys while you are holding down the C key. This is the "is your computer plugged in" question. This is what I use. Code:
// Engineer easydet. alias +engy detdispenser alias -engy dispenser bind c +engy |
|
01-01-2009, 10:44 PM | #164 | |
Scripting Trainee
|
Quote:
Also, I built a really cool pyro script. The perfect pyro jump, just look down and activate it. I'm sure there are others, but I built this looking at my own default config, user config, and pyro config =D Note: Put this in pyro config. Change the binding from V to whatever key you want. Code:
// --------- //---- FlameLeap ---- // --------- unbind v bind v "+flameleap" alias +flameleap "slot4;+jump;+attack" alias -flameleap "slot4;-jump;-attack" Code:
// ---- //---- AIDS ---- // ---- alias number1 "slot1;unbind v" alias number2a "slot2;bind v number2b" alias number2b "slot1;bind v number2a" alias number3a "slot3;bind v number3b" alias number3b "slot1;bind v number3a" alias number4a "slot4;bind v number4b" alias number4b "slot1;bind v number4a" // Rebinding numbers to make this work. Bind each key back to its normal slot // in your cleanup.cfg :-) bind 1 "number1" bind 2 "number2a" bind 3 "number3a" bind 4 "number4a" // You start out using slot4, so we want to start out at number4b. bind v number4b
__________________
Current Projects: 1.) Become a better Engineer. 2.) Become a better bhopper. 3.) Become a better barrel-roller. Last edited by Nite]M[are; 01-02-2009 at 03:51 AM. |
|
|
10-04-2009, 10:31 PM | #165 |
Join Date: Sep 2009
Gametype: Capture the Flag Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
duckjump
could someone please post a jumpduck script for me.
thanks!! |
|
10-05-2009, 12:03 AM | #166 |
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly Gametype: PAYLOAD Affiliations: DET- Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
|
I'm not quite sure what your asking for, like do you mean just a script that when you press +jump you also duck? if so then it's just:
Code:
alias +jumpduck "+jump; +duck" alias -jumpduck "-jump; -duck" bind <key> "+jumpduck" if that's not what your looking for, lemme know.
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf (Beta) alchimy_b1 (Lua) base_payload_2015 (Models) props_trainyard |
|
10-20-2009, 06:14 AM | #167 |
r.A.p.3.D.
Join Date: Sep 2007
Affiliations: r.A.p.3.D Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
how about a sniper script
a script when i hit alt it zoom's and charges rifle so all i have to do is click mouse to fire. plz k thanks
|
|
10-20-2009, 07:05 AM | #168 |
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly Gametype: PAYLOAD Affiliations: DET- Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
|
cba to find it for you, but if you look thru this thread, I know that either myself, or porkchop or DarK_TaO did a script like that already.
Edit: sorry, I lied...it was not in this thread nor was it any of us. But there is a similar script on the wiki page for the sniper, however since that doesn't really do what you wanted here's an edited version for you: You need to put this into your sniper.cfg: Code:
//put this at the very TOP of your sniper.cfg (underneath "exec userconfig.cfg") //this will keep you from getting stuck in attack mode if you get killed while charging or zooming -attack bind mouse1 +attack // place this anywhere in your sniper.cfg EXCEPT before the above command alias zooming "+attack2; wait; -attack2" alias charge "zooming; wait; +attack; wait; bind mouse1 discharge" alias discharge "-attack; wait; zooming; wait; bind mouse1 +attack" bind alt "charge" Code:
-attack bind mouse1 +attack //this is only needed if you use alt for anything else with another class unbind alt Edit2: just noticed you wanted alt to zoom and charge, so I changed the above. It should work, but it's not been tested at all so idk for sure. If it doesn't work lemme know and I'm sure i can get something going for you.
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf (Beta) alchimy_b1 (Lua) base_payload_2015 (Models) props_trainyard Last edited by Dr.Satan; 10-20-2009 at 07:44 AM. |
|
10-22-2009, 01:31 AM | #169 |
r.A.p.3.D.
Join Date: Sep 2007
Affiliations: r.A.p.3.D Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
thanks for the script ill try it right now
|
|
10-25-2009, 10:20 PM | #170 |
Join Date: Oct 2009
Gametype: Capture the Flag Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
hey, i really want a script thats for demo:
lets say you are putting some green pipes onto the flag, and you switch to blues and go dm a bit you see someone conc at the flag, and you det the greens, now what i want, is so once you det, and you have the blue pipelauncher equipped, you switch to the greens again, so basically: bind mouse2 greenpipeluancher |
|
10-25-2009, 11:47 PM | #171 | |
D&A Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ruining #pickups
Class/Position: SPAWN CAMPING OH NO Gametype: Ragequitting Affiliations: [PMS]. [Shiney] Posts Rated Helpful 26 Times
|
Quote:
bind mouse2 +attack2 In demo.cfg bind mouse2 "+attack2; slot5" |
|
|
10-27-2009, 02:37 AM | #172 | |
Join Date: Oct 2009
Gametype: Capture the Flag Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Quote:
this is what the tfc script is: //quickdet: bind mouse2 "+fdet" alias "+fdet" "+attack; tf_weapon_gl; detpipe; tf_weapon_pl; -attack; detpipe; wait; +attack2" alias "-fdet" "-attack2" Last edited by Carrots; 10-27-2009 at 02:39 AM. |
|
|
10-28-2009, 02:14 PM | #173 |
AKA LittleAndroidMan
D&A Member
Beta Tester Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Dystopia
Class/Position: Demo/Medic Gametype: CTF Affiliations: [TALOS] [SR] Posts Rated Helpful 11 Times
|
How about a script to do the following with the following conditions;
-I already have grellow pipes set -Assume I've had time to reload my pipes Now I'd like to have a script where say I press "E" and it starts spamming blue pipes, and when I let go, it dets my grellow pipes. I see it as an anti-juke measure against good scouts. Det my pipes, but then they eat a facefull of blue pipes, countering their juke.
__________________
|
|
12-27-2009, 01:21 PM | #174 |
AKA LittleAndroidMan
D&A Member
Beta Tester Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Dystopia
Class/Position: Demo/Medic Gametype: CTF Affiliations: [TALOS] [SR] Posts Rated Helpful 11 Times
|
So since no one answered my post above, I decided to mess around and make my own script, but I'm wondering--is there a way to cancel automatically switching to the secondary mode of my alias?
So far I have (In binds.cfg and demoman.cfg) //---- // Anti-Juke //---- alias +antijuke "slot4; wait; +attack" alias -antijuke "-attack; wait; detpipes; wait; slot5" // Bind bind "e" "+antijuke" And it works pretty much perfectly, but say I kill someone with a blue pipe and therefore don't need to det my pipes, is there a way to skip going from +antijuke to -antijuke? I tried to switch weapons, and it still dets my pipes.
__________________
|
|
12-27-2009, 05:05 PM | #175 |
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly Gametype: PAYLOAD Affiliations: DET- Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
|
sorry I missed your above post or I could have done this for you along time ago, but no...once you start the script, you can't stop it afaik.
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf (Beta) alchimy_b1 (Lua) base_payload_2015 (Models) props_trainyard |
|
12-27-2009, 11:20 PM | #176 |
AKA LittleAndroidMan
D&A Member
Beta Tester Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Dystopia
Class/Position: Demo/Medic Gametype: CTF Affiliations: [TALOS] [SR] Posts Rated Helpful 11 Times
|
Oh well
__________________
|
|
01-03-2010, 10:06 PM | #177 |
bloody fire
Join Date: Mar 2009
Gametype: Capture the Flag Affiliations: bloody fire, the babysitter, nadescout Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
|
cycle script
somethin so i can cycle grenades something like.........bind x to cycle between gren1 and gren2 to be binded to mouse 2........and have the opposite grenade binded to f......if ne of that makes sense ty tho
|
|
01-04-2010, 09:20 AM | #178 |
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly Gametype: PAYLOAD Affiliations: DET- Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
|
Not sure which type of nade config you use, but here's both:
Code:
//this one is for the toggle nades (so pressing once primes and pressing again releases) alias grenset1 "bind f toggleone; bind mouse2 toggletwo; wait alias grencycler grenset2" alias grenset2 "bind f toggletwo; bind mouse2 toggleone; wait alias grencycler grenset1" alias grencycler grenset1 bind x "grencycler" Code:
//this one is for the default nades (pressing the key primes and if/when you release it, the nade goes) alias grenset1 "bind f +gren1; bind mouse2 +gren2; wait alias grencycler grenset2" alias grenset2 "bind f +gren2; bind mouse2 +gren1; wait alias grencycler grenset1" alias grencycler grenset1 bind x "grencycler"
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf (Beta) alchimy_b1 (Lua) base_payload_2015 (Models) props_trainyard |
|
01-05-2010, 02:02 AM | #179 |
bloody fire
Join Date: Mar 2009
Gametype: Capture the Flag Affiliations: bloody fire, the babysitter, nadescout Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
|
cycler
alias grenset1 "bind f +gren1; bind mouse2 +gren2; wait alias grencycler grenset2"
alias grenset2 "bind f +gren2; bind mouse2 +gren1; wait alias grencycler grenset1" alias grencycler grenset1 bind x "grencycler" hmm well i tried it it id doesent seem to be workin n less im doin sumthin rong .......i jus made a cfg called grencycler and jus hade it autoexec ..lmk and ty by the way |
|
01-06-2010, 08:44 AM | #180 | |
BADASS
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Brazil
Class/Position: D Solly, O Med Gametype: kill.conc.cap Affiliations: [TALOS] Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
|
Quote:
although i thought every "wait" command should be ended by a ";" but i'm obviously wrong since Satan is a Jedi on scripts |
|
|
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
|
|