Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Editing > Mapping > Maps

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-29-2007, 01:13 AM   #1
nodnarb
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 5 Times
[Release] ff_nodconc1

Well the first fully functional conc map has been released. It is downloadable via the community map pack and the following links:

www.seditionmod.com/mech/ff_nodconc1.zip
http://www.fpsbanana.com/maps/download/41581
http://www.moddb.com/downloads/mirro...7b5614a5f498d7


http://media.moddb.com/images/member...uggle00011.jpg
http://media.moddb.com/images/member...uggle00051.jpg
http://image.fpsbanana.com/ss/maps/86733.jpg
http://image.fpsbanana.com/ss/maps/86734.jpg

Last edited by nodnarb; 12-21-2007 at 04:14 PM.
nodnarb is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-29-2007, 01:33 AM   #2
Paft
Beta Tester
 
Paft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK - http://forums.fortress-forever.com
Class/Position: [O] Med
Gametype: CTF/Skills
Posts Rated Helpful 67 Times
Yeah baby.

Fairly easy though is it not?

Last edited by Paft; 05-29-2007 at 01:43 AM.
Paft is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-29-2007, 01:42 AM   #3
Beetle
Beta than eva'
 
Beetle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
you could always just make invisible func_details if you didn't want rockets/grandes clipping through.
Beetle is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-29-2007, 02:03 AM   #4
barronofhellion
 
barronofhellion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
more sshots !
barronofhellion is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-29-2007, 02:04 AM   #5
nodnarb
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 5 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paft
Yeah baby.

Fairly easy though is it not?
If you juggle it is moderate. The timing in FF is a lil' bit different then in TFC, so it takes some getting used to. The other classes are fun, too.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beetle
you could always just make invisible func_details if you didn't want rockets/grandes clipping through.
Do you just make the clip brush func_detail, so that it appears invisible?
Quote:
Originally Posted by barronofhellion
more sshots !
soon!
nodnarb is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-29-2007, 02:32 AM   #6
Skanky Butterpuss
Beware the Hammer
Buffalo Butterpuss
D&A Member
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Skanky Butterpuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Class/Position: Sabotaging your shit.
Affiliations: :}|, mimic, /KBN/
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
its too easy
__________________
Support FF:
Etzell: Skanky
Etzell: The Wings are fucking fantastic
Etzell: They really are
Etzell: But even SAYING that makes me want to vomit
Skanky Butterpuss is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-29-2007, 02:36 AM   #7
nodnarb
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 5 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skanky Butterpuss
its too easy
You and shax are doing it wrong, so of course it is easy. Stupid FF glitches =/
nodnarb is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-29-2007, 02:48 AM   #8
Sh4x
Retired FF Staff
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
I don't know where you got the idea that I'm doing it wrong seriously.
Sh4x is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-29-2007, 03:00 AM   #9
Fail
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Why not make a bunch of different ones you can try? As in you can have access to a wide variety of difficulties.
Fail is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-29-2007, 03:22 AM   #10
nodnarb
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 5 Times
I'm making more conc maps later. I just wanted to remake my favorite first.
nodnarb is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-29-2007, 05:53 PM   #11
Imbrifer
Religious Stamp Machine
Retired FF Staff
 
Imbrifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Mad City, WI
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via AIM to Imbrifer
You could make it so you can hit a button to increase/decrease the difficulty. It could raise a platform at the top of the pit so youd have to conc higher

But thank goodness for concmaps. More maptypes ftw!
__________________
Community Mapper
2morforever, 4play, attrition, gap, fragger
and ff_training.
Imbrifer is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-31-2007, 07:30 PM   #12
Beetle
Beta than eva'
 
Beetle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by nodnarb

Do you just make the clip brush func_detail, so that it appears invisible?

soon!
I dont think that would work, but if it doesnt you could always just get a func_detail brush and texture it with all nodraw.
Beetle is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-31-2007, 07:40 PM   #13
nodnarb
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 5 Times
But, would I be able to see the rock behind it?
nodnarb is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-31-2007, 08:05 PM   #14
Beetle
Beta than eva'
 
Beetle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
well i would think so. i think you can if its a brush based entity rather than a world brush. if not isnt there an invisible texture?
Beetle is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-31-2007, 08:06 PM   #15
nodnarb
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 5 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beetle
if not isnt there an invisible texture?
I'm going to slit my wrists if there is. [/emo]
EDIT: *slits wrists*

THANKS BEETLE!
nodnarb is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-31-2007, 08:07 PM   #16
Beetle
Beta than eva'
 
Beetle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
rofl just checked. there is.
Beetle is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-01-2007, 01:53 AM   #17
fisheye
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
i'm sure that the invis texture is a visblocker, so you might get some strangeness if you seal a player inside too much of it.
fisheye is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-01-2007, 02:54 AM   #18
Pixel
if(0>1){printf("broked");}
Beta Tester
 
Pixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Amerika
Class/Position: O
Posts Rated Helpful 3 Times
http://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Tool_textures

Invisible: Solid to all objects, invisible and does not cast shadows

No Draw: Solid; Invisible; seals leaks; blocks visibility if used on all surfaces of the same brush

Last edited by Pixel; 06-01-2007 at 04:08 AM.
Pixel is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-01-2007, 05:45 AM   #19
Beetle
Beta than eva'
 
Beetle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
but it doesnt seal a leak of its made into a func_detail right? same as if you made a sky brush a func_detail. man i did that on accident, took me forever to find out why it wasn't sealing.
Beetle is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 06-01-2007, 04:30 PM   #20
BlisTer
Fortress Forever Staff
 
BlisTer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 4 Times
load pointfile would've made that clear pretty fast
__________________
Support FF:
untils you cry for the mercy like little shaven squirrel in my eating pot. - deathstriker666
BlisTer is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.