Fortress Forever

Fortress Forever (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/index.php)
-   Tips and Tutorials (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   New to this (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/showthread.php?t=21512)

nervous 02-15-2010 04:19 PM

New to this

Hello everybody, I just started playing Fortress Forever yesterday and I wanted to know if any of you could give me some tips on gaining speed as a scout. I've been able to gain high speeds through concing but I can never get fast enough to evade a sentry. I just wanted some help on this, thanks.

GenghisTron 02-15-2010 04:27 PM

Hey nervous, welcome!

You'll get most of your speed through bunny hopping

(Click on the video and go to YouTube for the second video, so it's easier to see the buttons he's pressing)

I like the second video more, but I'd watch both anyways, they both provide a different perspective.

There's also the Fortress Forever Wiki

http://fortress-forever.com/wiki2/in...ovement_Skills

nervous 02-15-2010 06:08 PM

I know how to bunnyhop, I play leagues in Half Life 2: Deathmatch, and I am an experienced bunnyhopper in that game. My question is how do I go fast enough to avoid sentries? I've bunnyhopped off of slanted objects to gain speed (such as in aardvark, the ramp to go outside) but I can never seem to avoid the sentry bullets.

GenghisTron 02-15-2010 06:24 PM