Fortress Forever

Fortress Forever (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/index.php)
-   FF Technical Support (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   HL2.exe has stopped working?? (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/showthread.php?t=25077)

Sickness 04-07-2015 08:26 AM

HL2.exe has stopped working??
 
ok im running win7 ultimate 64 bit, 42 in monitor running 1080p 1600 by 900 through hdmi and running steam as well as hl2 in admin mode, anything im missing besides my patience? (that left a few hours ago) i have uninstalled hl2, forever fortress as well as steam, same damn error i guess this is still in beta either that or it has never been properly beta tested. please help would like to play this, love tfc, tf2 is ok but the classic has always been better. I have tried the fixes and custom start up code posted here, have tried running in admin mode but still am unable to get the game to actually start, It mever gets past the initial loading screen. Please help anyone. Anything is appreciated thank you in advance.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b1...ne/FFerror.jpg

AirTrek 04-08-2015 12:37 PM

Have you installed all of your Windows updates? Seems like a generic answer, but when I got a new computer and my Windows wasn't updated, I'd crash every time I'd start up the game. That went away when I installed all the updates.

Iggy 04-08-2015 02:12 PM

I only get that when I quit the game... and at that point, it doesn't matter.

Gemini Saga 04-10-2015 07:47 PM

I have this error sometimes too. It is annoying.

Windows 8.1 64 bits, 8GB RAM, Core i5 4430.

Headz 04-10-2015 08:46 PM

I had this problem I posted a fix, the fix applied to me anyway.

Quote:

FIXED
found a corrupt d3dx9_[insert_numbers].dll files

running dxwebsetup.exe did not help until I deleted the .dll's first in C:\Windows\SysWOW64 then the setup replaced them, and all was fixed, leaving this here incase someone else has this problem.

http://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/downl...ils.aspx?id=35

WiFiDi 04-11-2015 02:00 AM

alot of people seem to be havin this issue. and crashing when trying to join server. (over on steam forums) ;););)

Sickness 04-12-2015 05:49 AM

trouble is on the steam forums, there is little to no help just too many people with the same issue

Sickness 04-12-2015 05:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AirTrek (Post 508137)
Have you installed all of your Windows updates? Seems like a generic answer, but when I got a new computer and my Windows wasn't updated, I'd crash every time I'd start up the game. That went away when I installed all the updates.

Yes, this is my baby i built her, i check for updates every day including gfx card bios updatesif the devs read this i can post my dxdiag if it would help im interesting in playing this game but have spent 3 hours trying to play a game the will not even open, kinda pointless and very beta'ish def not release quality yet too many issues


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.