Fortress Forever

Fortress Forever (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/index.php)
-   Mapping (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Hammer Editor works, but.. (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/showthread.php?t=25075)

_BEAN_ 04-06-2015 10:40 PM

Hammer Editor works, but..
 
Thank you for all the work you did on getting Hammer to work in the current update Squeek. Unfortunately the model viewer option is broken, and I know you are aware of this. Any word on how close you are to figuring out a fix for it?

_BEAN_ 04-06-2015 10:52 PM

I am not sure that anyone has made you aware of this, but I am currently mapping and wondering if you are aware of the bug that hinders you from seeing the size of the count of your brushes on the grid. Not sure if that is an easy fix or not, but thanks again for your time on the matter.

KubeDawg 04-07-2015 02:30 AM

Are you talking about the dimensions of each brush not showing up? If so, it's doing the same thing for me, though the dimensions still appear at the bottom right of the hammer tool when selected. I have to find a fix.

_BEAN_ 04-07-2015 10:08 PM

Yeah, that is what I am referring to. I am currently trying to get hammer to run with the old install. I have a ton of models I am trying to convert and the current issues with hammer are hindering this.

[TALOS]Smoke 04-09-2015 04:31 AM

A better question is what would it entail to have a pre-setup hammer included with FF itself? That would negate the end around of having to use the SDK launcher all together, and since Steam has taken it out of the individual to decide where it installs everything only minor changes to configs would need to be done by the individual user, ie. where hammer stores vmf's
I think that would be the smartest and most effective way of getting past all of the bugs of late.
Just my opinion though, of course.

KubeDawg 04-09-2015 08:23 AM

One idea to help yourself while mapping is to use the TF2 hammer application to build your map in, as there are more helpful tools in the updated version of hammer, then compile them in the FF one.

clover_forgot_password 04-18-2015 04:14 PM

I am also very interested in the answer to this question. Working without the model browser is maddening.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.