Fortress Forever

Fortress Forever (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Steam Update (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/showthread.php?t=25143)

Dr.Satan 06-14-2015 08:13 AM

Steam Update
 
Steam Update 6/13/15 Changelog


CODE:

Add documentation for "disguise last" functionality through the description of disguise command.

Add global callbacks intermission() and restartround()
* intermission() is called when intermission starts
* restartround() is called right before the round is restarted, to allow for Lua to persist data before the Lua environment is destroyed and re-created
Enable hud_speedometer by default

Fix CFFPlayer noisy BodyTarget while crouched
* Was always returning a hardcoded view offset instead of taking crouching into account
* Should make explosions while crouched behave better
Fix explosions doing too much damage to crouched players in certain cases

Fix explosions going through brushes when directly underneath them

Fix HH nades not doing damage to nearby players while standing still

Fix laser grenade beams getting drawn through walls

Fix players on ladders counting as airshots

Fix release build not linking against steam_api.lib

Fix spy disguise weapon for classes that got weapons removed in 2.5.0

Lua: Add get equivalents of exposed team set functions

Lua: Add global ServerCommand function + some protection
* ServerCommand is a map-agnostic alternative to the point_servercommand entity
* Protect rcon_password from being changed by point_servercommand and SetConvar global Lua functions
Lua: Add player:GetArmorAbsorption
Add basic armorstrip convar: mp_friendlyfire_armorstrip

From the cvar description:
If > 0, only deals armor damage to teammates. The armor damage is multiplied by the value of the cvar (mp_armorstrip 0.5 means half damage). Requires mp_friendlyfire 1
Remove encryption key so .ctx player/weapon scripts don't get loaded

Update func_button:ondamage lua callback to use parameters instead of global vars

SCRIPTS:

Disabling security now gives a player 50 fortress points and displays a HUD message to all

Dispenser cells required to build displayed correctly; now reads 100 instead of 30

Fix various HUD timers getting added with time + 1

Increase flag touch bounds a bit:
* Height from 65% of model height to 80%
* Width from 100% of model width to 150%
+ Stops a single SG from being able to completely block the flag, though you can still make it difficult to grab
Flag model bounds: 26.254800796509 x 69.179306283593
Flag bounds before this change: 26.254800796509 x 45.048884835839
Flag bounds after this change: 39.382202148438 x 55.155250549316
Remove unused DamageRadius keys from PL/RPG weapon scripts

Update classcfg_default.cfg to point to the correct page on the wiki (THANKS pizzahut2)
Update userconfig_default.cfg to point to the correct page on the wiki (THANKS pizzahut2)

MatiZ 06-14-2015 12:47 PM

Is there any chance of having auto team balance next time? Thank you for new patch anyway.

KubeDawg 06-14-2015 04:43 PM

"Switch back to dependence on Source SDK Base 2006"

Does this mean any issues map makers have had with hammer since the update will be fixed?

squeek. 06-14-2015 04:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KubeDawg (Post 509090)
"Switch back to dependence on Source SDK Base 2006"

Does this mean any issues map makers have had with hammer since the update will be fixed?

No, that was a mistake in the changelog that I just edited out because it's misleading. It only applies to the Hammer setup.

What issues are you talking about?

Fat-Suzy 06-14-2015 06:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by squeek. (Post 509091)
No, that was a mistake in the changelog that I just edited out because it's misleading. It only applies to the Hammer setup.

What issues are you talking about?

Im currently having an issue with a non-working model browser, making it very hard to make pretty maps =(...


Also unrelated question:
I replaced my base_teamplay.lua serverside to fix the flag size issue prior to this release, should i revert back to the old backup file now or stick with the new base_teamplay.lua?

R00Kie 06-14-2015 07:41 PM

Stick with the new updated one. It was released with flag size increases.

KubeDawg 06-14-2015 07:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by squeek. (Post 509091)
No, that was a mistake in the changelog that I just edited out because it's misleading. It only applies to the Hammer setup.

What issues are you talking about?

I've been seeing a bunch of ERROR messages show up in hammer while editing my maps where certain entities are placed.

squeek. 06-15-2015 05:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KubeDawg (Post 509102)
I've been seeing a bunch of ERROR messages show up in hammer while editing my maps where certain entities are placed.

You followed this guide after this was merged?

KubeDawg 06-15-2015 06:08 PM

Ah no I didn't catch that. I'll try these instructions. thx

KubeDawg 06-20-2015 04:06 AM

I'm still having the same issues after following those instructions. I get ERRORS with certain entities, when I stretch a brush, it also stretches the texture(even with texture lock off) and the dimensions still do not appear for my selected brush.

Screenshot of the setup.bat after it runs:
http://content.screencast.com/users/...06-19_2317.png

squeek. 06-23-2015 08:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KubeDawg (Post 509162)
I'm still having the same issues after following those instructions. I get ERRORS with certain entities, when I stretch a brush, it also stretches the texture(even with texture lock off) and the dimensions still do not appear for my selected brush.

Not sure what to do. I don't have any special insight into how Hammer works or where it's looking for anything. It's pretty much a black box, so debugging anything is basically impossible.

:(

KubeDawg 06-23-2015 09:27 PM

Maybe one of the directories listed in the batch file is incorrect? When I ran it and saw a DOS screen appear, some of the urls were using back slashes and others were using forward slashes. Idk, I'm just spitballing at this point. FatSuzy has also been having similar issues with those errors on top of the model viewer issue he was having.

Also from the screenshot above, it shows File already exists for the SourceScheme.res line. Could that have something to do with the issue?

AfterShock 06-23-2015 10:32 PM

Can you paste the actual error?

KubeDawg 06-23-2015 11:38 PM

Sure
http://content.screencast.com/users/...06-23_1837.png

As far as getting more details on these errors, I'm not exactly sure how to go about doing that. So far, I've noticed it on these entities:

light_spot
info_overlay
keyframe_rope
info_ff_teamspawn

empepelado 12-29-2015 07:58 AM

Great patch, thank u!!

MatiZ 01-05-2016 10:23 AM

So, any updates in near future? New engine, maybe?


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.