Fortress Forever

Fortress Forever (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/index.php)
-   Tech (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/forumdisplay.php?f=47)
-   -   Computer Temps? OK or .. (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/showthread.php?t=19033)

Bridget 02-18-2009 12:53 AM

Computer Temps? OK or ..

Here are my computer temps with light activity and (temps during activity, gaming, etc). Do they seem normal? The main question, though: Are my core temperatures supposed to be higher than the rest of the reading? When I'm in game, they seem to go between 55 to 60c (It might reach 65, but I haven't seen it). I'm using SpeedFan to see my temps, and it's always swaying, even outside of heavy activity, between the 'in check' icon and the 'fire' icon for both CPU cores. I've been using this PC without any problems for seven months, I built it myself, and there's a decent amount of case fans (Rear 120mm (O), Side 120mm (O), Top 140mm (O), 2 120mm front (I)) .. So.. Normal?

System: 30-35c (35-40c)
CPU: 30-32c (32-37c)
HD: 25-30c (25-30c)
Core 1/2: 40-55c (55-65*c)

Demasu 02-18-2009 01:42 AM

Those are fine. My crappy case has temps higher than that and I've had no problem at all. I wish I had a bigger case so everything in mine would fit neatly and not be as hot as it is.

EquilibriuM 02-18-2009 01:43 AM

It's good

maximi 02-19-2009 10:38 PM

wut.. id love to have temperatures like that.. best i've seen on my cpu core was like 80+ celcius :D

Demasu 02-19-2009 11:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by maximi (Post 427783)
wut.. id love to have temperatures like that.. best i've seen on my cpu core was like 80+ celcius :D

Celsius, and if you're serious, get a fan that works, or clean it, or both. Right now my GPU(basically the only thing I can monitor) is sitting at 69C.

EquilibriuM 02-20-2009 01:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Demasu (Post 427818)