PDA

View Full Version : Get Quaked 3 Video

KubeDawg
10-01-2008, 11:00 PM
http://www.wegame.com/watch/Get_Quaked_3/

I've never played Quake, I've seen old videos of it, I kinda thought the newest Quake was going to be more of the same. This video is filled with awesomeness, and I'm tempted to go buy it now.:)

Paft
10-01-2008, 11:10 PM
If TF didn't exist then i'd solely be playing Quakes 1-3. Like I do with TFC/FF.

Checkout cattuthaj jhana (http://www.own-age.com/vids/9117) it's a tricks video. It's great.

Edit: Downloading the "full quality" video. Can't see what's going on (the awesomeness) properly in the stream.

KubeDawg
10-02-2008, 12:09 AM
holy fuck!how do they get all those sweet camera angles to make videos of that quality?

squeek.
10-02-2008, 01:33 AM
Quake videos have always impressed me. I have had very little experience with quake, though.

Credge
10-02-2008, 02:32 AM
Quake 3 has the best recording stuff built for it. So many tools that are high quality.

To be honest, quake has always impressed the fuck out of me in regards to appearance. Despite being a rather ancient game, in regards to PC games, it still looks amazing.

ensiform
10-02-2008, 05:22 AM
http://www.quakeunity.com/file=2753

pF
10-02-2008, 08:54 AM
Yeah Quake 1 - 3 were absolutely awesome. Q3 had a couple of sweet maps - heavy on jumppads, small and hectic.. good stuff. I gotta say though, rarely have i been raped as much in a multiplayer game.

v3rtigo
10-02-2008, 09:12 AM
Q3, for me, was the best DM-arena-type-ish game. UT99 comes in second.

MonoXideAtWork
10-02-2008, 12:11 PM
Finally, here's my niggas.

<3 quake. and QuakeLive is gonna be dope!

mervaka
10-02-2008, 12:37 PM
anyone tried openarena? its not bad for a free game!

v3rtigo
10-02-2008, 01:00 PM
I'm looking forward to quake live, but I heard some concerning things, like unneccesary changes to the engine (in terms of physics, movement etc). Might just be rumors, but I think it came from a few beta testers.