Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Editing > Modding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2008, 09:17 PM   #21
EquilibriuM
G9-
D&A Member
 
EquilibriuM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Florida
Class/Position: D Solly,Engy
Gametype: ALL
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jester
TFC-style FF RPG added.
Just tested it was able to see it perfect on my end but running into team or enemy soldier's got the huge ERROR symbol.
__________________
EquilibriuM is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 11-05-2008, 09:44 PM   #22
Jester
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Jester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Class/Position: O: Scout
Affiliations: {NFO} - New Family Order
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
That would be your world models, mine only replaces view...

Don't know what you did there, but don't change the v_ to w_
Jester is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 11-10-2008, 02:17 AM   #23
onE
Beta Tester
 
onE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Detroitish
Class/Position: D Scout
Gametype: CTF
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Could you make the quake rpg without the reloading animation? I hate how the rpg spins when reloading.
onE is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 11-23-2008, 10:11 PM   #24
Lateralols
mimic Altar`aG
 
Lateralols's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Rapid City, SD
Class/Position: Sollymer D
Gametype: Amature CTF 5v5
Affiliations: mimic
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
I'm a fucking retard, and I can't install the stupid rpg without it being black and pink

somebody help meh.
__________________
[Alligator] Today we had the chance of playing the team that plays FF 24/7.
Alligator - Playing time:94.6 hrs past 2 weeks

#mimic we play FF 24/7
Lateralols is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 11-23-2008, 10:22 PM   #25
Skanky Butterpuss
Beware the Hammer
Buffalo Butterpuss
D&A Member
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Skanky Butterpuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Class/Position: Sabotaging your shit.
Affiliations: :}|, mimic, /KBN/
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times


sounds like you arent putting the textures where theyre supposed to go. probably materials/models/weapons/rpg or somethin like that.
__________________
Support FF:
Etzell: Skanky
Etzell: The Wings are fucking fantastic
Etzell: They really are
Etzell: But even SAYING that makes me want to vomit
Skanky Butterpuss is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 11-23-2008, 10:29 PM   #26
Jester
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Jester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Class/Position: O: Scout
Affiliations: {NFO} - New Family Order
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Which RPG?
Jester is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 11-23-2008, 11:00 PM   #27
Lateralols
mimic Altar`aG
 
Lateralols's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Rapid City, SD
Class/Position: Sollymer D
Gametype: Amature CTF 5v5
Affiliations: mimic
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
the quake rpg

edit: I tried just in materials/models/weapons and materials/models/weapons/rpg skanky, neither worked

the model of course was in models/weapons/rpg


Looks like this no matter what (yes my ingame looks like trash, I know.)

__________________
[Alligator] Today we had the chance of playing the team that plays FF 24/7.
Alligator - Playing time:94.6 hrs past 2 weeks

#mimic we play FF 24/7
Lateralols is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 11-24-2008, 12:47 AM   #28
Jester
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Jester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Class/Position: O: Scout
Affiliations: {NFO} - New Family Order
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
They go in the exact directory that they are in the .zip. Are you only using the transparent patch? If you are, you need to put the textures from the model download into the correct location, then the patch.
Jester is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 11-24-2008, 01:22 AM   #29
Lateralols
mimic Altar`aG
 
Lateralols's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Rapid City, SD
Class/Position: Sollymer D
Gametype: Amature CTF 5v5
Affiliations: mimic
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
God no, I hate transparents.


I'll give this a go.


edit: wow I'm a dipshit, I was putting it in materials/weapons not materials/models/weapons

sorry bout the idiocy, I shall try harder in future custom explorations.
__________________
[Alligator] Today we had the chance of playing the team that plays FF 24/7.
Alligator - Playing time:94.6 hrs past 2 weeks

#mimic we play FF 24/7

Last edited by Lateralols; 11-24-2008 at 01:31 AM.
Lateralols is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 11-26-2008, 02:47 AM   #30
Jester
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Jester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Class/Position: O: Scout
Affiliations: {NFO} - New Family Order
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Dynamite Detpack model added. MIRV soon to follow.
Jester is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 11-26-2008, 03:01 AM   #31
Jester
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Jester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Class/Position: O: Scout
Affiliations: {NFO} - New Family Order
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
MIRV added.
Jester is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 02-27-2009, 04:12 AM   #32
Shpongle
 
Shpongle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
just wondering how to get rid of the idle animation for this, i find it confusing would just like it to get it to stay still and with the reload animation
Shpongle is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 02-27-2009, 06:05 AM   #33
PartialSchism
Keep On Keepin' On
 
PartialSchism's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mississippi
Class/Position: Offense
Gametype: Fun
Affiliations: I'm bad at FF, and my customs suck
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via AIM to PartialSchism
http://forums.fortress-forever.com/s...71&postcount=3

? Thats the quake rpg w/ idle removed, if that's what you were referring to by this.
PartialSchism is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 02-27-2009, 12:14 PM   #34
GeoKill----->
Community Member
Server Owner
Beta Tester
Forum Moderator
 
GeoKill----->'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Hawthorne, California
Class/Position: Soldier/Spy/Scout
Gametype: AvD
Affiliations: :e0:Eternal Order Leader
Posts Rated Helpful 12 Times
We should have a Partial Modding corner
__________________

:e0: Will live on Forever
Support FF:
GeoKill-----> is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 02-27-2009, 06:30 PM   #35
PartialSchism
Keep On Keepin' On
 
PartialSchism's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mississippi
Class/Position: Offense
Gametype: Fun
Affiliations: I'm bad at FF, and my customs suck
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via AIM to PartialSchism
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeoKill-----> View Post
We should have a Partial Modding corner
We do, in my sig ;o
PartialSchism is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-05-2009, 04:46 AM   #36
RandyMoss
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
heyjester i downloaded ur quake rpg and the skin on the model is showing up as pink/black checkerboxes
RandyMoss is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-05-2009, 07:29 AM   #37
PartialSchism
Keep On Keepin' On
 
PartialSchism's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mississippi
Class/Position: Offense
Gametype: Fun
Affiliations: I'm bad at FF, and my customs suck
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via AIM to PartialSchism
Make sure your putting the materials in:

materials/models/weapons/rpg

and not materials/weapons
PartialSchism is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-05-2009, 08:47 PM   #38
Jester
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Jester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Class/Position: O: Scout
Affiliations: {NFO} - New Family Order
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Yea double-check the folder you are placing the materials in.
Jester is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-08-2009, 11:59 PM   #39
RandyMoss
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
ok i placed the file sin the fodler you listed, but it still shows up as pink/black checkerboxes. What folders should i be removing the files from?

how can i go back to my defaults? czn i just delete all of the model folders and then re dl my customs?
RandyMoss is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-09-2009, 12:21 AM   #40
Jester
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Jester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Class/Position: O: Scout
Affiliations: {NFO} - New Family Order
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Are you placing both the .vmt files and .vtf in the /rpg/ folder? I made the downloads organized so that the files are already in the correct file paths for you to follow so just drop the files into the folders according to how they are organized in the .zip.
Jester is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.