Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Community > Tips and Tutorials

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-05-2009, 12:36 PM   #1
FiNNiSH iDioT
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Problem...

I'm new here and I need help.

I have Vista and I just downloaded Fortress Forever. Does FF work on Vista? When I starts FF with Desktop Icon, game doesn't launch but it opens "My Computer" -folder.

Help please!
FiNNiSH iDioT is offline  


Old 09-05-2009, 01:04 PM   #2
Bridget
Banned
 
Bridget's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Class/Position: Soldier
Gametype: AVD
Affiliations: TALOS
Posts Rated Helpful 5 Times
Yes, it works on Vista. I don't know what to do about the problem, though.

Last edited by Bridget; 09-05-2009 at 01:04 PM.
Bridget is offline  


Old 09-05-2009, 01:59 PM   #3
Scuzzy
D&A Member
Retired FF Staff
 
Scuzzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Server: 206.217.134.170:27016
Posts Rated Helpful 2 Times
Open Steam, click on games, you should see Fortress Forever there and be able to launch it if you installed it correctly.

Scuzzy
__________________
"Player Quality, not Quantity, is what we strive for." - The LLama Wrangler
"A clan is defined by the nature of it's enemies. - The Llama Wrangler
Scuzzy is offline  


Old 09-05-2009, 03:56 PM   #4
gibz
Title title title title
 
gibz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: VA
Class/Position: Medic O, Soldier D
Gametype: CTF, Water Battle
Affiliations: :e0: and n-t
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
^
__________________
gibz is offline  


Old 09-05-2009, 04:20 PM   #5
FiNNiSH iDioT
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scuzzy View Post
Open Steam, click on games, you should see Fortress Forever there and be able to launch it if you installed it correctly.

Scuzzy
If you means file from Fortress Forever -folder with Steam, I did right, but what do you mean with "click on games"?
FiNNiSH iDioT is offline  


Old 09-05-2009, 05:39 PM   #6
wakka
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Class/Position: top
Gametype: pwning caroline in bed
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
When steam is open there is a tab at the top that says "my games", in there you will find Fortress Forever. It seems as if your shortcut isnt working.
wakka is offline  


Old 09-08-2009, 11:49 AM   #7
FiNNiSH iDioT
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by wakka View Post
When steam is open there is a tab at the top that says "my games", in there you will find Fortress Forever. It seems as if your shortcut isnt working.
I'm Finnish young boy and I don't understand English very good. It means I don't understand every things you tells me.
Is anywhere video how to do this Steam... thing...?
User received an infraction for this post
FiNNiSH iDioT is offline  


Old 09-08-2009, 01:21 PM   #8
Scuzzy
D&A Member
Retired FF Staff
 
Scuzzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Server: 206.217.134.170:27016
Posts Rated Helpful 2 Times
Troller. 2 week ban. Thread Closed.
__________________
"Player Quality, not Quantity, is what we strive for." - The LLama Wrangler
"A clan is defined by the nature of it's enemies. - The Llama Wrangler
Scuzzy is offline  


Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.