Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Help & Technical > Server Administration

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-30-2007, 03:36 PM   #21
Kommy000
Good ole KaliKop
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Help Please

here is my latest and greatest mdmp file. Can somebody explain to me the reason for crash??
http://www.kalikops.com/download/11282007Kali.mdmp
Kommy000 is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 11-30-2007, 03:57 PM   #22
[AE] 82694
Retired FF Staff
 
[AE] 82694's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
It would also be helpful for the server owners if there was a sticky for known plugins that might be causing crashes.
__________________
I Love GenghisTron . I miss you sooooo Much. LOL.
[AE] 82694 is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-20-2008, 05:45 PM   #23
rabidkevin
Guest
 
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
any updates??? we still get crashes
  Reply With Quote


Old 01-20-2008, 06:55 PM   #24
Jiggles
Retired FF Staff
 
Jiggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CowTown
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Please post your latest mdmps and we will take a look at 'em.
Jiggles is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-18-2008, 07:16 AM   #25
zE
Pew pew ze beams
 
zE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Gametype: Gathers
Affiliations: pew pew
Posts Rated Helpful 11 Times
hm

ye my server also crashes with no reason. Then all users that here in the server get their steam also crashed..where are that files at ? so i can share server info..
zE is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-18-2008, 03:08 PM   #26
[AE] 82694
Retired FF Staff
 
[AE] 82694's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
If your renting a server you'll need to request them from your Game Server Provider.
__________________
I Love GenghisTron . I miss you sooooo Much. LOL.
[AE] 82694 is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-18-2008, 06:00 PM   #27
Dr.Satan
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Dr.Satan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly
Gametype: PAYLOAD
Affiliations: DET-
Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
Ok my server has been crashing of late.

I noticed that every time we change the map to conc_adam2 it crashes now for some reason. Even though it used to not on that map. And randomly sometimes it just happens.

Here are the most recent mdmp files I have:

Download zip here.

EDIT: Another crash just now:

3/18/08
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf
(Beta) alchimy_b1
(Lua) base_payload_2015
(Models) props_trainyard
Support FF:

Last edited by Dr.Satan; 03-19-2008 at 03:48 PM.
Dr.Satan is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-18-2008, 10:40 PM   #28
Jiggles
Retired FF Staff
 
Jiggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CowTown
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Satan
Ok my server has been crashing of late.

I noticed that every time we change the map to conc_adam2 it crashes now for some reason. Even though it used to not on that map. And randomly sometimes it just happens.

Here are the most recent mdmp files I have:

Download zip here.

EDIT: Another crash just now:

3/18/08
That last link doesn't work for me.

The first couple dumps in the zip are pre-2.0 so I skipped those.

The others are varied. One of them looks like a crash caused by a trigger hurt trying to hurt a player after a level shutdown (usually a changelevel). Another crash is in flag think code (not sure yet about the cause).

Also, two of them are in materialsystem.dll, which unfortunately I can't really get anything out of.
Jiggles is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-19-2008, 04:49 AM   #29
[AE] 82694
Retired FF Staff
 
[AE] 82694's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Got three more for ya. Linux Server core files.

Core_Dumps.zip
__________________
I Love GenghisTron . I miss you sooooo Much. LOL.
[AE] 82694 is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-19-2008, 03:50 PM   #30
Dr.Satan
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Dr.Satan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly
Gametype: PAYLOAD
Affiliations: DET-
Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
Sorry bout the last link...here it's fixed

www.dctrs8tn.com/files/UGC/mdmps2.zip

and yeah wasn't sure which were what so definitely ignore the pre 2.0 ones.

Also what can I do to stop it or is that something you all need to look at?

and materialsystem.dll does that mean they are caused by something in the materials file? If so are you able to tell me what map cause that. I would wager that it's probably conc_adam2 which would mean that one of the materials files I have for that map is corrupted?
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf
(Beta) alchimy_b1
(Lua) base_payload_2015
(Models) props_trainyard
Support FF:
Dr.Satan is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-19-2008, 11:38 PM   #31
Jiggles
Retired FF Staff
 
Jiggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CowTown
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Unfortunately, I really can't tell anything else other than that the crash occurred in that dll.
Jiggles is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-20-2008, 02:22 PM   #32
Dr.Satan
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Dr.Satan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly
Gametype: PAYLOAD
Affiliations: DET-
Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiggles
Unfortunately, I really can't tell anything else other than that the crash occurred in that dll.
ok, but what is that dll? Like do you know what it supports or why it's there?
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf
(Beta) alchimy_b1
(Lua) base_payload_2015
(Models) props_trainyard
Support FF:
Dr.Satan is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-20-2008, 08:13 PM   #33
[AE] 82694
Retired FF Staff
 
[AE] 82694's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
The admin for my GSP said that these core dumps probably wouldn't show anything because they weren't large enough. He said a good dump would be around 200 megs? Any thoughts on this. I have accsess to the dumps now so any file size you want me to look for?
__________________
I Love GenghisTron . I miss you sooooo Much. LOL.
[AE] 82694 is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 03-20-2008, 08:16 PM   #34
GeoKill----->
Community Member
Server Owner
Beta Tester
Forum Moderator
 
GeoKill----->'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Hawthorne, California
Class/Position: Soldier/Spy/Scout
Gametype: AvD
Affiliations: :e0:Eternal Order Leader
Posts Rated Helpful 12 Times
Yeah I was told the same, this is why I didn't post them up
__________________

:e0: Will live on Forever
Support FF:
GeoKill-----> is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-13-2008, 04:22 PM   #35
pizzahut
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
This is on Microsoft Windows Server 2003, Standard x64 Edition, Service Pack 2. No plugins, HL2DM is up-to-date.
Starting with crash 3, debug mode is enabled.
memory dumps and screenshots
In the screenshots there's talk about the sabotage ability and especially the dispenser, but testing this didn't cause a crash.

Last edited by pizzahut; 09-14-2008 at 08:15 PM.
pizzahut is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-14-2008, 11:50 PM   #36
trepid_jon
Ray Ray Johnson
Fortress Forever Staff
 
trepid_jon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Class/Position: D Civilian
Gametype: Rocket Jousting
Affiliations: EAFD
Posts Rated Helpful 77 Times
Send a message via ICQ to trepid_jon Send a message via AIM to trepid_jon
Interesting.

Thanks for the dumps.
__________________
Support FF:
Trepid
steamcommunity.com/id/trepid_jon/
trepid_jon is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-15-2008, 03:14 PM   #37
Viper
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
2.1 Server crash, Windows

Server crash on Windows 2003 running metamod: source and sourcemod 1.1 latest versions.

http://www.steamfriends.com/temp/dump1.zip

And another one:

http://www.steamfriends.com/temp/dump2.zip

Last edited by Viper; 09-15-2008 at 04:47 PM.
Viper is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-15-2008, 03:17 PM   #38
Viper
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Also just as a note by doing the following:
http://www.steamfriends.com/forums/i...?showtopic=148

You guys can enable ingame AMX menu's (radio menus) so admin menus actually appear ingame instead of by pressing ESC. Very handy for people running Sourcemod and Mani.
Viper is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-15-2008, 04:10 PM   #39
trepid_jon
Ray Ray Johnson
Fortress Forever Staff
 
trepid_jon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Class/Position: D Civilian
Gametype: Rocket Jousting
Affiliations: EAFD
Posts Rated Helpful 77 Times
Send a message via ICQ to trepid_jon Send a message via AIM to trepid_jon
Unfortunately FF's HudLayout.res already looks like that, so it must be some other reason if those menus aren't working.
__________________
Support FF:
Trepid
steamcommunity.com/id/trepid_jon/
trepid_jon is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-15-2008, 04:46 PM   #40
Viper
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Aaah then ill let Bailopan add FF support to Sourcemod so it will work
Are those keys binded aswell for the menu?

Update: Just tried hard forcing the menu but still it wont show up are you 100% sure it is all done what is in that doc?

Last edited by Viper; 09-15-2008 at 05:06 PM.
Viper is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.