Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Community > Tips and Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2010, 02:54 PM   #181
Elmo
Gets tickled by FF
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Elmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Class/Position: Med Solly HW
Gametype: Any/CTF
Posts Rated Helpful 41 Times
yeah, also fairly sure wait needs a semi-colon

Quote:
wait;
Satan?
__________________
Support FF:
Done: ff_monkey
Done: ff_bases
Done: ff_warpath
Forever Doing: ff_medieval (beta#99999999)

Last edited by Elmo; 01-06-2010 at 02:54 PM.
Elmo is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-06-2010, 10:33 PM   #182
Dr.Satan
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Dr.Satan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly
Gametype: PAYLOAD
Affiliations: DET-
Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by immortal View Post
you should pick that script and copy into your autoexec.cfg
although i thought every "wait" command should be ended by a ";" but i'm obviously wrong since Satan is a Jedi on scripts
nah, your right...that's what I get for doing this at 3am.

Try it like this and lemme know:


Code:
alias grenset1 "bind f +gren1; bind mouse2 +gren2; wait; alias grencycler grenset2"
alias grenset2 "bind f +gren2; bind mouse2 +gren1; wait; alias grencycler grenset1"
alias grencycler grenset1

bind x "grencycler"
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf
(Beta) alchimy_b1
(Lua) base_payload_2015
(Models) props_trainyard
Support FF:
Dr.Satan is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-07-2010, 01:55 AM   #183
FF_MATT
bloody fire
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Affiliations: bloody fire, the babysitter, nadescout
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
sweet

ima give it a try right now
FF_MATT is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-07-2010, 05:27 AM   #184
FF_MATT
bloody fire
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Affiliations: bloody fire, the babysitter, nadescout
Posts Rated Helpful 1 Times
werks

peuuuuufectly tyvm
FF_MATT is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-22-2010, 07:45 AM   #185
DeToXxX
 
DeToXxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Staten Island, NY
Class/Position: Offense
Gametype: CTF
Affiliations: [TALOS] .t5
Posts Rated Helpful 3 Times
choke

How can I reduce "choke" It's constant around 20 - 50. It sucks fat cocks.
DeToXxX is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-22-2010, 05:16 PM   #186
NeonLight
NeoNL
Wiki Team
Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Boston, Mass
Class/Position: Soldier, Medic
Gametype: AvD
Affiliations: +M|M+ -RS
Posts Rated Helpful 157 Times
rate 30000
cl_updaterate 33
cl_cmdrate 33
cl_interp_ratio 1
NeonLight is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-25-2010, 01:24 AM   #187
FooLio
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: California
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Posts Rated Helpful 5 Times
so i used to have a toggle weapon script but i reformatted and forgot how to do it this is what i want
for soldier i want rocket/shotty binded to b just like if i binded attack2 to b
and the same thing with medic for nailgun/shotty also b i think its pretty simple i just forget how to do it.
FooLio is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-27-2010, 05:22 PM   #188
Dr.Satan
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Dr.Satan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly
Gametype: PAYLOAD
Affiliations: DET-
Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
well, for the soldier, you can literally do what you said and just bind b to "+attack2"

OR if you want to ensure that it stays the same no matter what we happen to change, make it look like this:

Quote:
//put in soldier.cfg
alias quickweapon1 "slot5; alias quickweapon quickweapon2"
alias quickweapon2 "slot3; alias quickweapon quickweapon1"
alias quickweapon quickweapon1
bind b "quickweapon"
Quote:
//put in medic.cfg
alias quickweapon1 "slot4; alias quickweapon quickweapon2"
alias quickweapon2 "slot3; alias quickweapon quickweapon1"
alias quickweapon quickweapon1
bind b "quickweapon"
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf
(Beta) alchimy_b1
(Lua) base_payload_2015
(Models) props_trainyard
Support FF:
Dr.Satan is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 01-28-2010, 12:27 AM   #189
FooLio
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: California
Gametype: Capture the Flag
Posts Rated Helpful 5 Times
you are the man
FooLio is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-09-2010, 08:53 AM   #190
zE
Pew pew ze beams
 
zE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Gametype: Gathers
Affiliations: pew pew
Posts Rated Helpful 11 Times
I lost my FF and my cfg´s with all my binds and stuff :E, can anyone make me a script for:

Press f hold the conc and unhold with special ff key, in my case is mouse4.
D: if anyone can make this script easily please post.

Last edited by zE; 05-09-2010 at 08:54 AM.
zE is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-09-2010, 09:22 AM   #191
squeek.
Stuff Do-er
Lua Team
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
squeek.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Northern California
Class/Position: Rallygun Shooter
Gametype: Conc tag (you just wait)
Affiliations: Mustache Brigade
Posts Rated Helpful 348 Times
Send a message via AIM to squeek.
Try this:
Code:
bind "f" "primetwo"
bind "MOUSE4" "throwgren"
If that doesn't work, then this should (but f will still throw the gren if you press it again after priming):
Code:
bind "f" "toggletwo"
bind "MOUSE4" "throwgren"
__________________
Support FF:
#FF.Pickup ¤ Fortress-Forever pickups

My Non-official Maps
Released FF_DM_Squeek - FF_2Mesa3_Classic - FF_Siege_Classic
Beta FF_Myth - FF_Redlight_Greenlight

Sick of the people on the internet, always moanin'. They just moan.
- Karl Pilkington
squeek. is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-09-2010, 11:05 AM   #192
zE
Pew pew ze beams
 
zE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Gametype: Gathers
Affiliations: pew pew
Posts Rated Helpful 11 Times
Works fine thks, is there a way of keeping conc trow and +attack2 both in mouse4 D: had it like that before :<
zE is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-09-2010, 11:19 PM   #193
squeek.
Stuff Do-er
Lua Team
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
squeek.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Northern California
Class/Position: Rallygun Shooter
Gametype: Conc tag (you just wait)
Affiliations: Mustache Brigade
Posts Rated Helpful 348 Times
Send a message via AIM to squeek.
Untested, but it'd be something like:
Code:
bind "f" "primetwo"
bind "MOUSE4" "+attack2; wait; throwgren"
But that might get attack2 stuck, so you might need to do:
Code:
bind "f" "primetwo"
bind "MOUSE4" "+attack2; wait; throwgren; wait; -attack2"
__________________
Support FF:
#FF.Pickup ¤ Fortress-Forever pickups

My Non-official Maps
Released FF_DM_Squeek - FF_2Mesa3_Classic - FF_Siege_Classic
Beta FF_Myth - FF_Redlight_Greenlight

Sick of the people on the internet, always moanin'. They just moan.
- Karl Pilkington
squeek. is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-10-2010, 08:32 AM   #194
zE
Pew pew ze beams
 
zE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Gametype: Gathers
Affiliations: pew pew
Posts Rated Helpful 11 Times
thks D: gonna try it, ill post about it after D: bewmmmmmm 07:33 am ftl, i think we are all a bunch of nerds but meh, i think ill edit this post in 30 minutes if i forget to edit it meh, im sorry but ggggg hf and gl
zE is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-10-2010, 08:34 AM   #195
zE
Pew pew ze beams
 
zE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Gametype: Gathers
Affiliations: pew pew
Posts Rated Helpful 11 Times
ill not edit it! <3
^_^ -_- <3


bewm edited ;<

Last edited by zE; 05-10-2010 at 08:36 AM.
zE is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-10-2010, 09:18 AM   #196
zE
Pew pew ze beams
 
zE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Gametype: Gathers
Affiliations: pew pew
Posts Rated Helpful 11 Times
2nd one makes me trow a mirv and makes my weapons swith too :\ , gonna test 1st code now D:

and 1st code makes me when i trow a emp it goes to engy menu.

I think i had some code in autoexec,cfg file with that, but i dunno the code .\

Last edited by zE; 05-10-2010 at 10:14 AM.
zE is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-13-2010, 05:12 PM   #197
Dr.Satan
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Dr.Satan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly
Gametype: PAYLOAD
Affiliations: DET-
Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
that's how it should be...the +attack2 for the engy is the radial menu, and as for switching weapons, I'm going to assume you were playing solly or something b/c his +attack2 is to switch between the rpg and the ssg. The code is doing what you requested afaict. If that's not what you want, can you outline exactly what result you're looking for?
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf
(Beta) alchimy_b1
(Lua) base_payload_2015
(Models) props_trainyard
Support FF:
Dr.Satan is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-14-2010, 07:30 PM   #198
zE
Pew pew ze beams
 
zE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Gametype: Gathers
Affiliations: pew pew
Posts Rated Helpful 11 Times
ye does that as soldier and hw when i trow naigul or mirvs, changes weapon to shottie D:, but like my script that i used before didnt do that, maybe i just need to get another key for special .<
zE is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-15-2010, 02:18 AM   #199
Dr.Satan
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Dr.Satan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly
Gametype: PAYLOAD
Affiliations: DET-
Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
then it didn't use +attack2, b/c that is what that command is coded to do for those classes. What exactly are you looking for it to do? If you can give me an outline of what you want to happen after you toss a grenade (for each class), then I can write you a script that will do what you want.
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf
(Beta) alchimy_b1
(Lua) base_payload_2015
(Models) props_trainyard
Support FF:
Dr.Satan is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 05-17-2010, 11:43 PM   #200
zE
Pew pew ze beams
 
zE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Gametype: Gathers
Affiliations: pew pew
Posts Rated Helpful 11 Times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Satan View Post
then it didn't use +attack2, b/c that is what that command is coded to do for those classes. What exactly are you looking for it to do? If you can give me an outline of what you want to happen after you toss a grenade (for each class), then I can write you a script that will do what you want.
Like i wanted to have, press concs, mirvs, nailguns in f key, and keep the concs/grens primed, and then release them in mouse4, and also keep +attack2 in mouse4, but giving priority to release concs/grens fuction. Now i have both in mouse4 but when i release a conc it also builds a jumpad, and as hw and soldier when i release nailgren or mirv it changes weapon to shottie, im pretty sure that didnt hapened before.
zE is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.