Anshinritsumai
°_o

Class/Position: Medic & Engy
Gametype: AvD
Affiliations: DM, OC, -[CfH]-
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Question OS Flavor Preference

[ Linux (any flavor) ]
Haven't attempted to use any flavor of 'nix yet, so i'm a noob here.

[ Mac OS X ]
I never really had any problems with it aside from the fact that programs crashed more often than Windows Explorer.

[ Windows XP ]
Obviously, like everyone, i've used it for years and it's been said to be the greatest Windows OS ever made, especially if your running XP Pro.

Though, I do have to say, that whenever I ran XP in Home Edition, I never really had any problems. I obviously didn't have any the security issues that Pro offered, but I wasn't complaining especially when I never had problems with the system, never had any viruses or anything - except maybe the MS Blaster Worm that infected pretty much everyone back in 2003.

Though, once I upgraded to Pro, everything was fine and dandy for awhile, but after a few months, I started getting issues like folders not deleting because "the folder isn't empty" yet there were no contents within the folder, and recently heard that a few of my friends are having that issue as well. So what would I do? Reformat. Problem returned after reinstalling XP Home & Pro and updating XP.... reformat again? Same problem, repeat like 8 more times till I gave up and got pissed. Went to Vista.

[ Windows Vista ]
It has it's issues I guess, like UAC being a nice, but very fucking annoying feature. To be honest, the only real issues I've ever had with Vista was the faulty drivers from Nvidia and Creative when Vista was first released and PG2 not being Vista compatible because of a switch in the way Vista handled drivers. Overall, I don't mind Vista, I can't think of any actual issues I have with it that would consider it breaking... and most likely I'd end up using it again instead of XP, since I don't get that problem that I do with XP....

[ Windows 7 ]