Fortress Forever

Go Back   Fortress Forever > Editing > Mapping > Lua

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2009, 03:09 PM   #1
zE
Pew pew ze beams
 
zE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Gametype: Gathers
Affiliations: pew pew
Posts Rated Helpful 11 Times
Partial server style

So i´ve noticed that partial have written in all his lua maps, a thing that enables or disables Hlstryker saveme and posme plugin, but i cant find partial anywhere, any of u guys have any idea of what to add in maps lua, so it disables and enables saveme plug-in according to maps, for example ctf avd etc would be disabled, djump/climbinb/concs maps enabled etc )
zE is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-24-2009, 03:20 PM   #2
Bridget
Banned
 
Bridget's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Class/Position: Soldier
Gametype: AVD
Affiliations: TALOS
Posts Rated Helpful 5 Times
Yeah, I was the genius who thought of that and told him to do it. *shades*

SetConVar("name", value) or something like that.
Bridget is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-24-2009, 03:33 PM   #3
zE
Pew pew ze beams
 
zE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Gametype: Gathers
Affiliations: pew pew
Posts Rated Helpful 11 Times
plugin is named skillutility so would be something like
SetConVar("skillutility", 1) for conc, trimp etc maps and
SetConVar("skillutility", 0) for regular maps ? in the lua bottom
zE is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-24-2009, 03:36 PM   #4
Bridget
Banned
 
Bridget's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Class/Position: Soldier
Gametype: AVD
Affiliations: TALOS
Posts Rated Helpful 5 Times
If you enable/disable the plugin via console by typing in "plugin 1" or "plugin 0", respectively, then sure. You gotta edit EVERY map though and make sure to disable all the plugins then re-renable the ones that work for that map, though. It's a workaround solution.

Last edited by Bridget; 09-24-2009 at 03:37 PM.
Bridget is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-24-2009, 06:17 PM   #5
PartialSchism
Keep On Keepin' On
 
PartialSchism's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mississippi
Class/Position: Offense
Gametype: Fun
Affiliations: I'm bad at FF, and my customs suck
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via AIM to PartialSchism
To enable :

Code:
SetConvar( "sv_skillutility", 1 )
SetConvar( "sm_noblock", 1 )

To disable :

Code:
SetConvar( "sv_skillutility", 0 )
SetConvar( "sm_noblock", 0 )
sv_skillutility is hlstriker's plugin
sm_noblock is the plugin that allows u to walk thru players ( can't remember who made it )

I put them right under the includes @ the top of the .lua , and yes you have to add them to every lua, unless you are just using the skillutility, then just add the one line... of course

example lua :
Code:
-------------
--Includes---
-------------


IncludeScript("base_teamplay");
IncludeScript("base_location");


SetConvar( "sv_skillutility", 1 )
SetConvar( "sm_noblock", 1 )

Last edited by PartialSchism; 09-24-2009 at 06:18 PM.
PartialSchism is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-24-2009, 06:55 PM   #6
zE
Pew pew ze beams
 
zE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Gametype: Gathers
Affiliations: pew pew
Posts Rated Helpful 11 Times
u pown Partial thks : ), doing it via console sm plugin enable, or disable could be a solution, but it would require an admin around, so this gonna be a bit of work, but its better this way : )
zE is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-24-2009, 11:10 PM   #7
Dr.Satan
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
Dr.Satan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Greeley, CO
Class/Position: Med / Solly
Gametype: PAYLOAD
Affiliations: DET-
Posts Rated Helpful 19 Times
couldn't you just add these to your server.cfg:

Code:
SetConvar( "sv_skillutility", 0 )
SetConvar( "sm_noblock", 0 )
and then add these to ONLY maps you want them to work in:

Quote:
SetConvar( "sv_skillutility", 1 )
SetConvar( "sm_noblock", 1 )
?
__________________
(Released) conc_school | hellion_classic | ksour_PAYLOAD | mulch_faf
(Beta) alchimy_b1
(Lua) base_payload_2015
(Models) props_trainyard
Support FF:
Dr.Satan is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-25-2009, 12:04 AM   #8
squeek.
Stuff Do-er
Lua Team
Wiki Team
Fortress Forever Staff
 
squeek.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Northern California
Class/Position: Rallygun Shooter
Gametype: Conc tag (you just wait)
Affiliations: Mustache Brigade
Posts Rated Helpful 352 Times
Send a message via AIM to squeek.
Or create map.cfgs. Lua probably isn't the best way of doing this.

Put "sv_skillutility" "0" in server's cfg/server.cfg

And "sv_skillutility" "1" in each of your server's cfg/mapname.cfg that you want the var to be activated for.

I do the same thing for tv_autorecord on the FF.PL server so that it doesn't record on the 3 dm maps I have in my maplist.txt.
__________________
#FF.Pickup ¤ Fortress-Forever pickups

My Non-official Maps
Released FF_DM_Squeek - FF_2Mesa3_Classic - FF_Siege_Classic
Beta FF_Myth - FF_Redlight_Greenlight

Sick of the people on the internet, always moanin'. They just moan.
- Karl Pilkington
squeek. is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-25-2009, 12:05 AM   #9
PartialSchism
Keep On Keepin' On
 
PartialSchism's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mississippi
Class/Position: Offense
Gametype: Fun
Affiliations: I'm bad at FF, and my customs suck
Posts Rated Helpful 0 Times
Send a message via AIM to PartialSchism
No, this is the only way I could get it to work properly. If you add them to your server.cfg , it goes from that. If you do mapname.cfg it doesn't read everytime and it goes from that even if the mapname.cfg says otherwise.

This is the only reliable way that I found.

Last edited by PartialSchism; 09-25-2009 at 12:06 AM.
PartialSchism is offline   Reply With Quote


Old 09-27-2009, 05:38 AM   #10
zE
Pew pew ze beams
 
zE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Gametype: Gathers
Affiliations: pew pew
Posts Rated Helpful 11 Times
meh it works, in lua, but that advertisment about saveme posme etc continues to show, after disabled :< so it shows in ctf maps.. doesnt makes much sense :<

Maybe ill get other saveme plugin, that dont displays advertisments and do the same

Last edited by zE; 09-27-2009 at 05:39 AM.
zE is offline   Reply With Quote


Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.