Fortress Forever

Fortress Forever (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/index.php)
-   Maps (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   ff_tiger, a tiger remake. (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/showthread.php?t=2979)

o_nezumi 10-19-2005 08:45 PM

ff_tiger, a tiger remake.

Are you guys serious? No one is making tiger? It's not in any of the in-progress lists and a search returns nothing. I'm surprised that no one's jumped on this one yet.

I really didn't want to jump on the remake bandwagon, because there's so many original ideas to be made, but I just can't pass this one up. And besides, it just wouldn't be FF without tiger.

Well, if no one else is doing it, I'll remake tiger. I've got some experience with the expansive city 3D skybox, which go great with tiger.
I'll see if I can dig up a decompiler (for map dimensions) an' get in touch with Arne 'cyNic' Lund.

Update edit: I plan on making the map dark, rainy, and foggy. This should decrease visibility to the point where sniping won't be such a problem as it was in the original. I liked sniping in the original, but seriously, if you didn't want to snipe the map became difficult to play.

Mulchman MM 10-19-2005 09:50 PM

I love maps that look good - like tiger. I never really liked playing it, but damn it looked good.

Jiggles 10-19-2005 11:29 PM

Yeah, Sniping was really good on that map :)

o_kam 10-20-2005 12:51 AM

What the fuck is tiger :|
Another obscure map that's only played by yanks?

o_jinx 10-20-2005 12:54 AM

I was never that crazy about tiger tbh, though it was pretty. the gameplay wasn't that hot, though.

wasn't tiger the 'sequel' to totalwar? I'm much rather see totalwar... is someone working on that, I can't remember?

Mulchman MM 10-20-2005 03:02 AM