Fortress Forever

Fortress Forever (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Sniper looking for a clan! (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/showthread.php?t=12320)

-Xth-AngelDust 10-11-2007 12:09 PM

Sniper looking for a clan!

Hello all,

As there is no recruitment forum I'm forced to have to sell my soul here in the General Discussion forum. If this offends anyone I'm sorry.

I've been playing Fortress based games for many years. Started with QWTF where I played in UK teams such as [SG] [FWD] and the german team [XIth]. From there I moved to Q3F and played for the german team [AGO] and briefly returned to [FWD]. Since the fortress days my only real involvement with gaming is owning and managing a professional gaming team that competed at the highest level all around the world.

I'm a born a bred Sniper. I've only ever played this class to any real level of decency. I'm looking for a team of "older" "experienced" players that are looking to take clan play to a higher level.

Hawk Eye 10-11-2007 01:35 PM

You will first need to talk league play / clan play into the fact that FF is a different game, and that snipers could actually have some use.

Once you get that down, GL, mate! :D

-Xth-AngelDust 10-11-2007 01:52 PM

So it's been decided that FF would take on TFC rules and regs with regards to Clan / League play? When was this decided? :P

mervaka 10-11-2007 02:32 PM

who said that? i think Foxtrick was involved in running a league which is starting from a clean slate. no strategies/classes are banned iirc

-Xth-AngelDust 10-11-2007 02:46 PM

Well that's good to hear then. One of the reasons alot of QWTF'ers never migrated to TFC was because of all the red taped decisions that forced a certain gamestyle, this in turn rendered the Sniper class pretty useless.

Credge 10-11-2007 03:15 PM