Fortress Forever

Fortress Forever (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/index.php)
-   Tips and Tutorials (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   [Offer] I make your script request! (https://forums.fortress-forever.com/showthread.php?t=11568)

Arganius 10-25-2007 05:39 PM

Could you make a script that allows engineers to quickly detonate and aim turrets?

Dr.Satan 10-25-2007 07:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Arganius
Could you make a script that allows engineers to quickly detonate and aim turrets?

I have one...i will post it tonight for ya when i get home. Let me know what keys you want assigned to:

Build / dismantle / det Sg
Build / dismantle / det dispenser
Aim Sg

Arganius 10-25-2007 11:31 PM

Aim turret should be V

and det can be anything i guess. Doesn't matter much seeing as i don't det much

DarK_TaO 10-25-2007 11:44 PM

Here you have my friend. Select any of theese, or both of them, and paste them in your engineer.cfg

First alias:

bind "key" "+aimsg"

Instructions:

hold "key" + mouse1 = detonate sentry
hold "key" + mouse2 = detonate disp
hold "key" + mouse3 = aim sg

Fill the "m1,m2,m3" aliases, with your current mouse config.

Code:

alias +aimsg        "bind mouse1 detsentry; bind mouse2 detdispenser; bind mouse3 aimsentry"
alias -aimsg        "m1; m2; m3"

alias m1  "bind mouse1 +attack"
alias m2  "bind mouse2 toggletwo"
alias m3  "bind mouse3 toggleone"

Second but this is not an alias, just put the keys you want.

Code:


bind "key" "detsentry"          // Detonate Sentry gun.
bind "key" "detdispenser" // Detonate Dispenser.
bind "key" "aimsentry"          // Aim Sg towards the crosshair


Dr.Satan 10-26-2007 05:09 AM

Lol he always beets me to it...:lol:

DarK_TaO 10-26-2007 11:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Arganius
Aim turret should be V

and det can be anything i guess. Doesn't matter much seeing as i don't det much

Use the one you like, but the first one is more complete.

How to:

.-Go to your Fortress Forever Folder
.-Inside it, go to "Cfg" Folder.
.-Open Engineer.cfg file with notepad (not wordpad, not microsoft word, notepad)

paste the script.

Instructions:

bind "key" "+aimsg"

hold "key" + mouse1 = detonate sentry
hold "key" + mouse2 = detonate disp
hold "key" + mouse3 = aim sg

Fill the "m1,m2,m3" aliases, with your current mouse config.

Example_

If you have "+attack2" with mouse 2, put:

alias m2 "+attack2"

PD: +attack2 is the special attack, such ass, blow up pipes, zoom the sniper rifle, etc.

Code:

alias +aimsg        "bind mouse1 detsentry; bind mouse2 detdispenser; bind mouse3 aimsentry"
alias -aimsg        "m1; m2; m3"

alias m1  "bind mouse1 +attack"
alias m2  "bind mouse2 toggletwo"
alias m3  "bind mouse3 toggleone"


Krusty 10-28-2007 11:54 AM

Hello ;)

*first post on FF forum^^*

i have a question, is it possible to make an "Incoming Script"
where i can define the "ways of Incomings" like this.

F1 = "Incomings via X1"
F2 = "Incomings via X2"

but i want to define x1 and x2 ingame, when i press F1 i could typ "plank" and if i press F2 i could typ "ramp". So when pressing it again it will look like:

F1 = "Incomings via Plank"
F2 = "Incomings via Ramp"

is that possible?

DarK_TaO 10-28-2007 01:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Krusty
Hello ;)

*first post on FF forum^^*

i have a question, is it possible to make an "Incoming Script"
where i can define the "ways of Incomings" like this.

F1 = "Incomings via X1"
F2 = "Incomings via X2"

but i want to define x1 and x2 ingame, when i press F1 i could typ "plank" and if i press F2 i could typ "ramp". So when pressing it again it will look like:

F1 = "Incomings via Plank"
F2 = "Incomings via Ramp"

is that possible?


There are 2 solutions:

First:

bind "F1" "Say_Team Incoming from ==> [%l]"

That will show where are they coming from, but the problem is that if your possition has more than 2 ways, your teammates won't know.

Second:

You will need to create .cfg files for this one, for each map you want. You can do this by simply opening your notepad (NOT WORDPAD) and saving whatever is inside of it as "name.cfg" BUT you HAVE to deselect "text files", and select "All types of file" or whatever it says, my Windows is not in english.

Example:

You create a "ff_monkey.cfg" (With notepad of course), before saving this file, you should put this inside:

Code:

echo *******************
echo Monkey Cfg Loaded
echo *******************

alias poss1 "say_team Incoming! ==> {Junction!} %h% + %a% A"
alias poss2 "say_team Incoming! ==> {Low Res!} %h% + %a% A"
alias poss3 "...."
etc. as many as you like.

Now save that cfg file in:

Steam dir\steamapps\sourcemods\FortressForever\cfg

AND in the class.cfg you want, you have to put:

Code:

bind "F1" "poss1"
bind "F2" "poss2"

Explanation:

The "alias" command, gives a certain command, or series of commands to a word, in this case the say_team.

In each map.cfg you will re-define the aliases (poss1, poss2, etc) as you like.

So if you have binded a key to any of those alias, every time the map changes (and you have a .cfg for it) the say_team will change.

Hope I could help ^^

bokko 10-28-2007 01:53 PM

Would be possible by next patch since 'messagemode' will be included.

Dr.Satan 10-29-2007 03:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bokko
Would be possible by next patch since 'messagemode' will be included.

lol i was totally going to say just to wait for messagemode to come back!

Krusty 11-03-2007 03:07 AM

so now we can make it easier? without create 1.cfg per mmap ;D
thx so far guys ! ^^

asdaa 11-03-2007 11:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DarK_TaO
You need the spy config I posted above., but you need to add this:

Code:

//==============================
//------ Sounds Per Class ------
//==============================

//    -----
//---- Scout ----
//    -----
alias 1_slot1        "wait;slot1;speak vox/female/crowbar"
alias 1_slot2        "wait;slot2;speak vox/female/shotgun"
alias 1_slot4        "wait;slot4;speak vox/female/nail.gun"

//    ------
//---- Sniper ----
//    ------
alias 2_slot2        "wait;slot2;speak vox/female/rifle"
alias 2_slot3        "wait;slot4;speak vox/female/auto.rifle"

//    -------
//---- Soldier ----
//    -------
alias 3_slot3        "wait;slot4;speak vox/female/super.shotgun"
alias 3_slot5        "wait;slot2;speak vox/female/RPG"

//    -------
//---- Demoman ----
//    -------
alias 4_slot4        "wait;slot2;speak vox/female/grenade.launcher"
alias 4_slot5        "wait;slot1;speak vox/female/pipe.launcher"

//    -----
//---- Medic ----
//    -----
alias 5_slot1        "wait;slot1;speak vox/female/medikit"
alias 5_slot4        "wait;slot2;speak vox/female/super.nail.gun"

//    --
//---- HW ----
//    --
alias 6_slot5        "wait;slot2;speak vox/female/assault.cannon"

//    ----
//---- Pyro ----
//    ----
alias 7_slot4        "wait;slot4;speak vox/female/flamethrower"
alias 7_slot5        "wait;slot2;speak vox/female/incendiary.cannon"

//    ---
//---- Spy ----
//    ---
alias 8_slot1        "wait;slot1;speak vox/female/knife"
alias 8_slot2        "wait;slot2;speak vox/female/tranquiliser"

//    ----
//---- Engy ----
//    ----
alias 9_slot1        "wait;slot1;speak vox/female/spanner"
alias 9_slot2        "wait;slot1;speak vox/female/rail.gun"

//===============================
//------ Weapons per Class ------
//===============================

alias w_1        "bind 1 1_slot1; bind 2 1_slot2; bind 4 1_slot4"
alias w_2        "bind 1 1_slot1; bind 2 2_slot2; bind 3 2_slot3"
alias w_3        "bind 1 1_slot1; bind 2 1_slot2; bind 3 3_slot3; bind 5 3_slot5"
alias w_4        "bind 1 1_slot1; bind 2 1_slot2; bind 4 4_slot4; bind 5 4_slot5"
alias w_5        "bind 1 5_slot1; bind 2 1_slot2; bind 3 3_slot3; bind 4 5_slot4"
alias w_6        "bind 1 1_slot1; bind 2 1_slot2; bind 3 3_slot3; bind 5 6_slot5"
alias w_7        "bind 1 1_slot1; bind 2 1_slot2; bind 4 7_slot5; bind 5 7_slot5"
alias w_8        "bind 1 8_slot1; bind 2 8_slot2; bind 3 3_slot3; bind 4 1_slot4"
alias w_9        "bind 1 9_slot1; bind 2 9_slot2; bind 3 3_slot3"


If i paste this in my spy .cfg it will tell in a voice what weap it would be for another class if i press 1/2/3/4 etc?

PorkChopVII 11-05-2007 12:58 AM

nstill have to add the w_1 thru w_9 to your quick disguise keys
ie:numpad 1-9

Dr.Satan 11-05-2007 05:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PorkChopVII
nstill have to add the w_1 thru w_9 to your quick disguise keys
ie:numpad 1-9

OR...use the sexy cfg that PorkChop wrote that has that kick ass cycler script in it and combine it with the one I wrote...PM me if you want it and I will send it to ya, b/c it's kinda long...

PorkChopVII 11-05-2007 09:09 PM

Dr gonna make me blush ;) not to sound gay or anything lol.

Dr.Satan 11-05-2007 09:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PorkChopVII
not to sound gay or anything lol.

LMAO :oops:

eva01 11-06-2007 12:12 AM

Something's wrong with my Spy config
 
Here's my Spy config, I don't remember where I got it from but it doesn't work. Basically I want to be able to cycle disguise with MOUSE5, so just clicking it once gives the first disguise, hit it again gives the second, etc, etc.

But it only seems to work with the first click. When I click it again, it just says and does "Engineer" again.

Also, my cloak and scloak don't work at all, no idea why. Standing in front of an enemy sentry, I never get that bar to sabotage. Anyone think something else may be wrong with my install?

echo SPY CFG LOADED

resetbinds
resetnumpad



bind “UPARROW” “sentrysabotage”
bind “DOWNARROW” “dispensersabotage”
bind “MOUSE4” “cloak”
bind “q” “scloak”


bind "MOUSE5" "cycledisguise"

alias cycledisguise disguise1
alias disguise1 "disguise enemy engineer; alias cycledisguise disguise1;speak vox/female/engineer"
alias disguise2 "disguise enemy demoman; alias cycledisguise disguise5;speak vox/female/demoman"
alias disguise3 "disguise enemy soldier; alias cycledisguise disguise4;speak vox/female/soldier"
alias disguise4 "disguise enemy hwguy; alias cycledisguise disguise7;speak vox/female/heavyweapons"
alias disguise5 "disguise enemy medic; alias cycledisguise disguise6;speak vox/female/medic"
alias disguise6 "disguise enemy pyro; alias cycledisguise disguise8; speak vox/female/pyro"
alias disguise7 "disguise enemy spy; alias cycledisguise disguise9;speak vox/female/spy"
alias disguise8 "disguise enemy sniper; alias cycledisguise disguise3;speak vox/female/sniper"

Dr.Satan 11-06-2007 02:43 PM

Code:

alias cycledisguise disguise1
alias disguise1 "disguise enemy engineer; alias cycledisguise disguise1;speak vox/female/engineer"

[/QUOTE]

That part right there is what is messing you up...you need to alias cycledisguise disguis2.

Also your numbers jump around a bit there...how come?

2 -> 5
3 -> 4
4 -> 7
5 -> 6
6 -> 8
7 -> 9
8 -> 3

PorkChopVII 11-07-2007 02:52 PM

Think hes trying to go for a random effect i think. But then again there is no call for disguise 1 again. And there is no scout disguise to be listed.

Dr.Satan 11-07-2007 03:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PorkChopVII
Think hes trying to go for a random effect i think. But then again there is no call for disguise 1 again. And there is no scout disguise to be listed.

the random effect I get(although i think it is not very practical)...but still if 1 aliases back to 1 then your never going to move from 1 lol.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.