PDA

View Full Version : With the source code...

o_nuk3m
01-22-2005, 02:01 AM
with the source code the way it is, how will it be possibly to duplicate-or at least make similar- the physics of original TFC,(like rocket jumping, concing etc) :) sry im a newb but i am going to start posting here

o_laozi2
01-22-2005, 02:06 AM
how could it hurt? is not a blast of explosive force not enough to launch you up onto the enemy battlements? lets just hope the coding and physics engine dont try to have gay sex, that would be bad

o_zorro
01-22-2005, 02:17 AM
im pretty sure they are able to edit all that however they want, put how much force it will propell you and how much damage it will do to you.. they can probibly just toy with it untill it looks pretty close to tfc, or however they want it.

o_espionagedb7
01-22-2005, 02:46 AM
They can probably manipulate and apply the physics where ever needed.

o_eat
01-22-2005, 03:49 AM
Lets just say if it wasn't possible we wouldn't be making this mod ;)

o_billdoor
01-22-2005, 09:17 AM
The movement physicsof HL2 are almost unchanged from HL1. Valve knew that they were on to a good thing with their player physics, so they just copied a lot of the code over and updated it for the new engine so that they didn't break any of the stuff people love so much.

o_sh4x
01-22-2005, 08:09 PM
I'd give my last doritos to see how you change the source code to suit tfc movements. Seriously.

o_spud
01-23-2005, 02:20 PM
The movement physicsof HL2 are almost unchanged from HL1. Valve knew that they were on to a good thing with their player physics, so they just copied a lot of the code over and updated it for the new engine so that they didn't break any of the stuff people love so much.